DEV Community

dev.to staff
dev.to staff

Posted on

Welcome Thread - v145

Polar Bear Graphic Waving Hi

Welcome to DEV!

  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. 👋

Great to have you in the community!

Top comments (188)

Collapse
 
jkariukidev profile image
Joseph Kariuki

Hi everyone. I am Joseph Kariuki, a geospatial engineer turned software engineer from Nairobi, Kenya. I have been working with Python and JavaScript on various projects and in work and making transition into software engineering. I would love to connect with the DEV community here.

Collapse
 
andrewbaisden profile image
Andrew Baisden

Welcome to the community great to have you here.

Collapse
 
jkariukidev profile image
Joseph Kariuki
Collapse
 
jkariukidev profile image
Joseph Kariuki

Thanks

Collapse
 
nestorbalce401 profile image
nestor_balce

Hello Joseph!

Collapse
 
jkariukidev profile image
Joseph Kariuki

Hello nestor.

Collapse
 
mur1thi profile image
Murithi Kinoti

Welcome, I'm also new here. looking forward to connecting and interacting with fellow devs. 👋🏾

Collapse
 
jkariukidev profile image
Joseph Kariuki

Thanks. Same here too

Collapse
 
pandademic profile image
Pandademic

Hello Joseph 👋!

Collapse
 
jkariukidev profile image
Joseph Kariuki

Hi.

Collapse
 
born2ser profile image
Ajisefini Abimbola

Great

Collapse
 
cdcoinltd profile image
Cdcoinltd

Hi, nice to meet you, am interested in learning from and working with you

Collapse
 
amy_hill_1b30b1f6fd835dcc profile image
amy hill

Hello.
I’m Amy. I’m from Connecticut USA. I have no experience in any programming at all but I read an article recently about data science and it was like a veil lifted for me and I finally knew what I wanted to learn. This is incredible because I’m 47, single mom of a wonderful 6 year old autistic adhd son. He is what drove me to figure it out, I need to provide him not only a life but the best life I can. So, here I am, ready to soak it all up and get to work.

Collapse
 
musingvirtual profile image
Rynn Mancuso 🏳️‍🌈♿

Welcome to Dev! I really admire your desire to support your son and your excitement about data science!

Collapse
 
pandademic profile image
Pandademic

Welcome to DEV 👋!

Collapse
 
anushcodergirl profile image
Anushka Raj

Hey everyone! 👋
I'm Anushka Raj from Hajipur, India pursuing MCA from JECRC University. Currently, I'm working on Java Web application.
I would love to connect with you all on Linkedin

Collapse
 
siddharthshyniben profile image
Siddharth

Hello Anushka 👋 Welcome to DEV!

Collapse
 
marcusshires profile image
Marcus Shires

Hey everyone! I'm Marcus a tech enthusiast and a writer from Orlando, FL. I like to write about Trending tech, Innovation, Design, and Digital Marketing. I would love to share some valuable content here with you guys in a hope that it can be beneficial for someone.

Collapse
 
siddharthshyniben profile image
Siddharth

Hey Marcus, welcome 😁. We can't wait to see your content.

Collapse
 
hyperswiss profile image
Jean-Maurice Bertrand

Hello all, Jean-Maurice, Swiss national (French speaking area) actually living in Cambodia. I will turn 55 this December, and due to some health related issues, add a pinch of COVID to eradicate the potential business in hospitality, I'm trying to find my way in IT, which I have always been interested in.

Collapse
 
tatandiaz profile image
Tatan Diaz

Hello everyone 🤓

Colombian living in Barcelona, My name is Johnn Sebastian Díaz and I try improvement my English reading in this platform.

I'm Software developer with experience in Java and JavaScript languages also I work with CSS and HTML and a little of experiences with React.

In the next months I would like learn and practice about nestjs

Regards 🤙🏻🤙🏻

Collapse
 
adhamcl profile image
Rafik KR

Hello everyone, my name is Adham, I am 23 years old, I hold a Bachelor’s degree in Information Systems and I am a beginner Android application developer. I need support and companionship and I would like to meet people of the same interest. Thank you to everyone

Collapse
 
siddharthsing profile image
Siddharth Singh Baghel

Hello all the great people already present here, I am Siddharth, currently working on my Flutter Skills, apart from that I am an Android Developer (Kotlin). I used dev.to extensively in the last few months, so finally decided to create an account and know even more. 🤗

I will love to connect with the DEV community.

Collapse
 
siddharthshyniben profile image
Siddharth • Edited

Hey Siddharth 👋

Nice to meet another Siddharth 🤣 I literally know hundreds of Siddharths and the list keeps growing!

Collapse
 
siddharthsing profile image
Siddharth Singh Baghel

Same here brother 🤗

Collapse
 
Sloan, the sloth mascot
Comment deleted
Collapse
 
siddharthshyniben profile image
Siddharth

I think it didn't show 25 views. It showed <25 (less than 25) views. Check it again.

Collapse
 
officialpage profile image
official.page

Yes you are right a eye sign was there with with less than <25
Now less than sign has gone, when it's 26 views.
-Thanks

Collapse
 
thecoderable profile image
Coderable • Edited

Hello 👋
I Am Coderable. Umm I am quite young 😸.
Visit My Profiles :-
github.com/The-Coderable
gitlab.com/The-Coderable
codepen.io/The-Coderable
dev.to/coderable
coderable.ml

Please Follow Me On GitHub And Any Other Websites Where You Can Follow Me.

Thank You

Collapse
 
stackdevelopers2 profile image
Ashrita Kapoor

Hello, nice to know about you :)

Collapse
 
thecoderable profile image
Coderable

Thnx

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Those are some trippy welcome bears

Collapse
 
jvdl profile image
John van der Loo

I kinda glossed over them but then I had a closer look after seeing this comment and I am now also tripping bears.

Collapse
 
jvdl profile image
John van der Loo

Hey all,

I hail from Australia where I'm a frontend developer at a carbon accounting startup trying to make the world a better place, one line of code at a time.

I ended up here (well, today anyway) because I wanted to follow @michaelthiessen and figured it was long overdue that I sign up for an account ;)

Michael writes a lot about Vue.js, which is the framework I'm currently getting myself familiar with. I've had previous experience in React and, because I've been doing this for a while, jQuery ;)

I'm not much for writing content, but who knows, perhaps the mood will strike :-)

Collapse
 
michaelthiessen profile image
Michael Thiessen

Glad to have you here!

As long as you know more than someone else you have something valuable to teach and write about. And I'm absolutely sure you know things that others don't.

Collapse
 
tech_ox profile image
Divine Bondfleet • Edited

Hello Everyone. I am Divine, from Yaounde-Cameroon. I recently made a career change into IT. I am competent in Networking, and then AWS cloud solutions.

Trying to get me some development skills-- I like building cool stuffs which solves real world problems. I have mastered the basics of HTML, CSS, PYTHON, I am currently learning JavaScript. I am applying these new superpowers on a fun project I am working on. Besides all that, I recently started my first I.T job as a Senior Digital Consultant at a very good company.

Enough about me.

I look forward to learning, sharing and connecting with the DEV community here.

Collapse
 
wahyufaturrizky profile image
Wahyu Fatur Rizki

Hey everyone! 👋

Introduce my name is Wahyu Fatur Rizky, I'm a passionate Front End Developer & UI/UX Designer with more than 5 years of experience with React Native and Flutter, and etc,

My LinkedIn: linkedin.com/in/wahyu-fatur-rizky/
and my instagram: instagram.com/wahyufaturrizky/

Collapse
 
jaspalsingh1998 profile image
Jaspal Singh

Hi everyone. I'm Jaspal Singh, a web developer based in India. I have been learning coding for many years now and recently I have started to write blogs and share my journey on twitter too . I would love to connect with fellow developers and will be posting articles often related to web development. 💜