DEV Community

dev.to staff
dev.to staff

Posted on

Welcome Thread - v187

Patrick Steward applauding

Welcome to DEV!

  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. 👋

Great to have you in the community!

Top comments (205)

Collapse
 
dechamp profile image
DeChamp

Hi everyone. Just love to code and always trying to improve. I am hoping to make some friends on here that I can bounce ideas off of and grow together.

Collapse
 
jarvisscript profile image
Chris Jarvis

Welcome to DEV! Lots of friends here.

Collapse
 
kaviiiiisha profile image
Kavisha Nethmini

Hello! Welcome to DEV!

Collapse
 
danielt1621 profile image
danielt1621

That's nice to hear, welcome to DEV!

Collapse
 
dechamp profile image
DeChamp

Thank you

Collapse
 
okikechukwukere profile image
Gideon Okike

👏🏽

Collapse
 
calebezacai profile image
Calebe Zacai Costa

Hi! :)

Collapse
 
tonysmith40 profile image
Tonysmith40

I am Tunde from Nigeria and I am a python full stack software engineer.... Pls dm me at +2347084403905 to discuss more better.

Collapse
 
mezieb profile image
Okoro chimezie bright

hi tonysmith40,i really need it,i just joined today thanks.

Collapse
 
dechamp profile image
DeChamp

Thank you

Thread Thread
 
mezieb profile image
Okoro chimezie bright

@dechamp how is the going?

Thread Thread
 
dechamp profile image
DeChamp

doing great, how are you?

Thread Thread
 
mezieb profile image
Okoro chimezie bright

I'm good thanks,happy coding

Collapse
 
dadobe profile image
Dani

Hello everyone, I'm Dan and discovered past year my passion for Web Dev.
Some people say that with 39 years I'm to old to try switch to DEV, but I want to prove them that they are wrong. Even if coding is not my greatest strength, I try to learn as much as I can. My idea is to start own project soon (once I finish a couple of more courses I'm dealing with).
Thank you :)

Collapse
 
kaviiiiisha profile image
Kavisha Nethmini

Good Luck :)

Collapse
 
undead34 profile image
Gabriel Maizo

Keep it up it's never too late to learn.

Collapse
 
garcoll1c profile image
Gary Collazo

Nah, never too old. If anything, I give you props for trying something new.

Collapse
 
lexferrinson profile image
LexFerrinson

Go for it :)

Collapse
 
dadobe profile image
Dani • Edited

Thanks @lexferrinson !! I see you are from BCN?
Like me :)

Collapse
 
bryanlee profile image
Bryan Lee

Hello guys
This is jason. If anyone of you need frontend services or the services related to ui/ux design. I would be more than happy to guide you.

Collapse
 
geesilu profile image
Luthira Geesilu

Welcome to dev!

Collapse
 
lapakko profile image
Björn (くま) Lapakko ✌️🐻👉👟🌶

Greetings to all! I'm an super green when it comes to the dev world, I've been working in tech/startups mostly on the business development and marketing side but recently joined a really cool Python focused startup with ML and data science friends—so to better understand our product I'm learning the basics of Python and even trying to build and deploy my own pet projects.

Very recently, I wrote about one of my colleagues projects but I hope that soon I will be writing about what I have built and deployed myself.

Fun Fact: I live in Oslo, Norway—previously I lived in Tallinn, Estonia and various places around the US.
Image description

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Welcome Björn! I really hope ya find this community helpful. 🙌

Collapse
 
lapakko profile image
Björn (くま) Lapakko ✌️🐻👉👟🌶
Collapse
 
yetesfa profile image
Yetesfa

Hello everyone, I am Yetesfa , From Addis Ababa, Ethiopia. I am a Flutter developer and I am here to learn more and to make new friends. I believe teaching is twice learning so I am here to share what I know.

Collapse
 
geesilu profile image
Luthira Geesilu

Hello Yetesfa!

Collapse
 
nikkimc profile image
Nikki McDonald

Hi all! I'm a publishing nerd who moved into tech and just joined the AWS developer relations team as their new senior PM for advocacy and content. I'm interested in all things AWS and look forward to learning from this community.

Collapse
 
dev_neil_a profile image
dev_neil_a

Hello all, i'm Neil.

I started learning Python at the back-end of 2021 and recently decided to start blogging some of what I picked up. I've had an interest in writing for a while and I'm enjoying it so far, especially if it helps someone with a problem or an interest in what I write.

Collapse
 
smlka profile image
Andrey Smolko

Hey folks=)

I finally decided to develop my tech blog here. I mainly plan to describe different aspects of JS but based on info from ES specification as the ultimative source of truth about JS. I have invested a lot of time in learning of the spec so I hope my post will be useful for both beginners and experienced devs.

Have a great day!

Collapse
 
chigoil profile image
ASIEGBU CHIGOZIRIM

Hello everyone👋. I am a Frontend Developer who is also into product design (UI/UX) and also a graphic designer too. Currently in search of job opportunities (intern positions), available to make friends, learn and contribute positively on this platform....Thanks!Hope I'm welcome☺️

Collapse
 
devdependencies profile image
Dev Dependencies

Hello guys. I love to code and build new things. Every day I try to evolve and improve a little more, being here is a new approach to creating, interacting and sharing things with everyone.

🇧🇷
Olá pessoal. Eu amo codar e construir coisas novas. Todo dia tento evoluir e melhorar um pouco mais, estar aqui é uma nova abordagem de criar, interagir e compartilhar coisas com todos.

Collapse
 
westace10 profile image
Akeem Ashaolu

Hi everyone. I am Akeem Ashaolu, a DevOps Engineer. I love system developments and automations. I also develop mobile applications using flutter. I enjoy playing racing games, lawn tennis and code. I hope to make some friends to share ideas and develop feasible solution to the world at large. Thank you, Glad to be here!!!

Collapse
 
harry2468prog profile image
Hendrick

Hi everyone.I have a project idea that profitable.In addition,the project is versatile such that once you can make money regardless of geographical location,as long as you have internet access.However,can you please assist me with resources,tools and skills to develop the project.

Collapse
 
r3tr0st4ck profile image
R3TR0ST4CK

Hello folks,

I'm new to the Dev community, and after learning standard front end, back end stuff, I have decided to focus on learning REACT. Any tips to avoid pitfalls when learning/building REACT projects? I'm very green at this point only on the basic structure of components.

Thank you!

-R3TR0

Collapse
 
eriyomabel profile image
Mabel

Hello everyone, I'm learning frontend development and I'm also interested in web3 development, and I hope to learn from everyone in the community and also make some friends so we can exchange ideas and grow together.

Collapse
 
jpebas profile image
paule

Hello everyone! I am learning Python but didn't know which path I belong or will I choose. I'm total beginner. Can somebody recommend some tutorials which I can sharpen my knowledge about Python? Thanks so much!