DEV Community

dev.to staff
dev.to staff

Posted on

Welcome Thread - v199

A bunch of cartoon handshakes slinkily shaking across a polka-dot screen.

Welcome to DEV!

  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. πŸ‘‹

Great to have you in the community!

Top comments (104)

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt β˜• • Edited

199..... πŸ₯

Hellooooo news members on this AWESOME Community βœ¨πŸ‘‹

My name is Thomas, I learn Vue.js and Nuxt.js at this moment. About that... NuxtNation is in some days πŸŽ‰

Nuxt Nation Conference

Join 20.000 fellow Nuxt & Vue Developers to learn everything Nuxt.js has to offer in 2022! Get a chance to speak and interact with Nuxt experts and contributors during live Q&A sessions!

favicon nuxtnation.com
Collapse
 
iamjedi888 profile image
iamjedi888

Three.js, Next.js, and Aframe has been an amazing tool as well as GitHub or Infinityfree.net
Easily provide your entire team with a gathering experience that can help showcase your ongoing projects and provide a full scale free interactive experience as well. I hope you make a spotlight at any event your part of!

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt β˜•

I already tested three.js, very cool library! For Next.js, I'm more into Vue.js ecosystem for this moment ^^
Thanks for your message, I go to watch what is Aframe 😎

Collapse
 
bobeddy44 profile image
Bobeddy44

Hello πŸ‘‹ Everyone my name is Ehimen I'm into software Engineering program. I really want to change my world with this knowledge I'm to aquire with ALX SE Africa . I can't wait to get started. Here's my Github account github.com/Bobeddy44
Pls, do well to follow me.

Collapse
 
pancine profile image
Pedro Pancine

Hey devs ;)
My name is Pedro and I'm from Brazil πŸ‡§πŸ‡·

I'm a back-end developer and my main language is C#, but I also love to work with databases and infrastructure. I also practice algorithms and data structure in programming challenges on beecrowd, harckerank and codeforces (github repo)

Collapse
 
0ahsan1 profile image
Muhammad Ahsan

Hello Muhamad Ahsan Here . Senior JS Developer with expertise in Angular 2+, Learning ReactJS and following frameworks. Here to learn new stuff and to connect and collaborate with other community software engineers.

Collapse
 
damilolaweb profile image
Damilola Alloh

Awesome!....i'd love to connect to JS developers like you!

Collapse
 
0ahsan1 profile image
Muhammad Ahsan

Me too

Collapse
 
sualehfarooq profile image
Sualeh Muhammad

Hello Yaqoob Ahmed Here . MERN Stack Developer from Pakistan . Looking to building some fun web3 side-project, or attend a hackathon.

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Welcome Yaqoob! Really hope ya dig being part of our community.

Collapse
 
sualehfarooq profile image
Sualeh Muhammad

Thank You

Collapse
 
zb333zb profile image
Oleksandr Bereziuk

Hello everyone! I am a simple mid 20's worker. Coding is my new hobby.

I started my journey just a month ago with Responsive Web Design from freeCodeCamp. I already got my first certificate in life and created my web page.

I like it. It’s cool. I plan to continue on. Now I started a Javascript course

Collapse
 
sumbal28 profile image
sumbal28

HeyπŸ‘‹to Everyone!
I am Sumbal from London

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt β˜•

Welcome ! πŸ‘‹

Collapse
 
evren profile image
Evren Tan

Hello all πŸ‘‹πŸ»,
This is Evren from TΓΌrkiye. I am a Java β˜•οΈ & Spring Boot πŸƒ enthusiast and co-founder of Turkey Java Community.

I am also trying to contribute to the open source projects.

My GitHub account is Evren's GitHub Account & my twitter account is Evren's Twitter Account.

I am doing some maintenance on my home page & it will be back on-live soon.

Collapse
 
ymc9 profile image
ymc9 • Edited

Hey, it’s Yiming here πŸ‘‹.

I’m former CTO of a SaaS company, and before that worked for Microsoft for quite a few years. I’m experienced with compiler construction, design of data intensive systems, and end-to-end operation of SaaS. I also blog and am excited to moving to dev.to now.

Me and my partner are building an open source full-stack toolkit called ZenStack. The goal is to simplify backend development in Next.js projects with a model-first approach. Let me know if this interests you.

GitHub logo zenstackhq / zenstack

A schema-first toolkit for building CRUD services in Next.js projects

πŸ“£ Our Discord Server is Live

JOIN US to chat about questions, bugs, plans, or anything off the top of your head.

What is ZenStack?

ZenStack Full-stack Development Toolkit Introduction

ZenStack is a toolkit for modeling data and access policies in full-stack development with Next.js and Typescript. It takes a schema-first approach to simplify the construction of CRUD services.

Next.js is an excellent full-stack framework. However, building the backend part of a web app is still quite challenging. For example, implementing CRUD services efficiently and securely is tricky and not fun.

ZenStack simplifies it by providing:

  • An intuitive data modeling language for defining data types, relations, and access policies
model User {
    id String @id @default(cuid())
    email String @unique
    // one-to-many relation to Post
    posts Post[]
}

model Post {
    id String @id @default(cuid())
    title String
    content String
    published Boolean @default(false)

    // one-to-many
…
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode
Collapse
 
jiasheng profile image
JS

Hello, this is Jiasheng from London. After graduation, I worked on Microsoft's network protocol-related tool, then joined a start-up company building data-related SaaS tools. Now I'm building an open-source tool called ZenStack, trying to bring the full-stack power to the front end. So I guess you can call me the tool lover πŸ˜„

If you feel interested in ZenStack, check out the post I just wrote to show you the value of ZenStack:
dev.to/zenstack/how-to-build-a-pro...

Collapse
 
embheeyfta profile image
Embheeyfta • Edited

Hi, awesome members!
My name is embheeyfta!
I came across this site while reading through @dhravya blog, he is really good. I wanna learn Web Development and many stuffs including Phython, Java and other languages too.
I'm from Nigeria!

Collapse
 
damilolaweb profile image
Damilola Alloh

Helloooo members, I'm Damilola from Nigeria. Really enthusiastic about learning front-end web development. Currently learning JavaScript and React and I'm a writer so I'd love to share my new found knowledge on this space too!

Collapse
 
drsimplegraffiti profile image
Abayomi Ogunnusi

Good to have you here @techiepeach

Collapse
 
faruqoloyede profile image
Faruq oloyede

Hello like minds my name is faruq olyede I'm a passionate web developer, self taught learning javascript as the front end and aspiring to become a full stack developer

Collapse
 
vedamruta profile image
Vedamruta Udavant

Hello, I'm Vedamruta. I have learned HTML and CSS and now I want to build projects before moving forward :)
I am excited to interact with great developer folks here and learn more and more . Thank you :)