DEV Community

Tony-Rome
Tony-Rome

Posted on

Good ways to teach software development?

Hello!

Just a few weeks ago I started to organize myself to teach others about software development, the basics, computational thinking, backend, frontend, some professional tips and other topics from scratch. For now I only have a general idea and roadmap about what and how to teach, but nowadays there are a lot of tools to create good classes both online and face to face, but I lack experience to create good classes, I have little experience and I have been teaching using a whiteboard and the personal computer showing lines and lines of code with some simple examples. In your opinion, what tools are great for making a class fun and capturing the student's attention? I would like to avoid boring him by showing only lines of code and not falling into the typical examples when someone starts coding.

I know some AI tools but I don't have enough experience to make a great class, so could you share some tips or tools to be able to teach and still make it a great experience? please.

I appreciate any tips, thanks!

Top comments (0)