DEV Community

tq-bit
tq-bit

Posted on • Updated on

Your favourite vscode syntax theme

Hello guys,

I'm looking for an alternative syntax theme. My current one is New Moon Syntax Theme, which I love to use, but feel like giving smth else a shot.

What would you recommend?

Top comments (7)

Collapse
 
mvelazquez profile image
Manuel Velázquez

New Moon is really nice, it's one of the ones I use (I switch between 3-4 just so it doesn't feel boring), the other ones I like are Monokai Pro (not free though), a tweaked version of VSCode's Dark+ and Night Owl.

Collapse
 
tqbit profile image
tq-bit

Monokai Dark looks quite neat tho, I'll give that a shot

Collapse
 
mrwolferinc profile image
mrwolferinc

One Dark Pro

Collapse
 
danim47c profile image
Daniel Mateos

It's an habit for me to see One Dark Pro's theme in VSCode, I've been for at least 3 years with it and it's incredible how I haven't started to be bored of it 😄

Collapse
 
zxcodes profile image
Mohammed Farmaan.

Check this site. It's great for finding themes for VS Code: vscodethemes.com/

Collapse
 
0x2c6 profile image
Farhad Eyvazli

Check gloom. Its one of my favorite since using atom. When i moved to vscode I find it available for vscode. I think i seems better on atom but you can check on vscode

Collapse
 
tqbit profile image
tq-bit

Ye I remember that one on atom. I really like it, but would want to get a bit stray from the red'ish flavor in javascript code