DEV Community

Cover image for First DEV post
Ted Bailey
Ted Bailey

Posted on • Updated on

First DEV post

Hello, everyone.

My name is TurboSpeedzter or Ted Bailey. I am a software developer who does Webdev, MobileAppDev, and Gamedev. Video game development is my number one obsession, with Phaser3 engine my favorite.

I love video games, like Metal Gear Solid, TitanFall2, MassEffect, Metroid, and most others. I am also a comic book fan with a large collection. I seek out Game Arcades around the world.

Additionally, as a former radio broadcaster, I do podcasts and write articles and science fiction novels.

It's great to be among like-minded people of great visions and aspirations.

CODE ON!
--T

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
baenencalin profile image
Calin Baenen

Welcome to DEV!
I hope you'll find yourself well acquainted with the platform, and the people using it. This is no Twitter or StackOverflow!

Collapse
 
turbospeedzter profile image
Ted Bailey

The concept is welcoming to me. I like the idea of being around programmers and technologists.

Collapse
 
ifierygod profile image
Goran Kortjie

Welcome to the DEV world!
We've been waiting for your arrival.

Collapse
 
turbospeedzter profile image
Ted Bailey

Flutter/Dart is a great tool. I love how it allows relatively quick and appealing apps to come together.

I didn't like the platform at first, but now I have come to use it first among others.