DEV Community

Cover image for Trivia and Facts
Vicki Langer
Vicki Langer

Posted on

Trivia and Facts

Tell me something interesting about code and programming.

  • things we need to know but don't
  • odd things that happen
  • cool things
  • people who did important things
  • pop culture things
  • movie things

Examples


Full disclosure

I'm building a Twitter bot to tweet questions about code. The goal is to give everyone, newbies to experts, a place to meet other devs while learning and helping each other learn.

I would love to use your facts with the bot. If I can get it formed into a question, I will add it and give credit where credit is due.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
codinggrandma profile image
Ramona Saintandre

The word debugging was coined after Grace Hopper found a moth that caused the Mark II computer to break.
First Computer Bug

Collapse
 
vickilanger profile image
Vicki Langer

That's such a cool origin story