DEV Community

Vincenzo
Vincenzo

Posted on

scootalite - the opensource podcast manager

Hi there guys, I have been working for the last months on an idea, a centralized podcast manager webapp tool (that is a lot of words), that would allow me to add podcasts as rss feeds, and the listen to them, save the position I was in, download the files, add favourites, share bits and suff like that.

screenshot

I firstly wrote it in jquery, then in angularjs 1.5, then in vuejs, finally in react, not because I am mental, but because I love to test new things I am learning on some project that I actually care about.

I would like to hear some opinion and have some collaboration if someone is interested in it. I dont want to monetize it or anything, I want it to be opensource and free, ads-free forever. I am not a startup guy, I am just a guy who made a tool for his needs.

I will drop some links so you can check it out:

Latest Version (reactjs)

scootalite

Other Version (vuejs)

ascoota

Code

scootalite web - github (reactjs)
scootalite api - github (php7, slim slime)

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

I firstly wrote it in jquery, then in angularjs 1.5, then in vuejs, finally in react, not because I am mental, but because I love to test new things I am learning on some project that I actually care about.

Wow. Good on you.

Collapse
 
vikkio88 profile image
Vincenzo

good on me that I am not mental? lol

Collapse
 
defman profile image
Sergey Kislyakov

Aren't reactjs and vuejs versions the same? At least the links are identical.

Nice project though! :)

Collapse
 
vikkio88 profile image
Vincenzo • Edited

oh sorry, wrong copypaste, let me fix that

edit:
link updated.
the vue version has a basic user registration and position/favourite capability, but the code in vue got messy quite quickly, react makes things so easy that is almost surreal how fast you can code the same project within weeks