DEV Community

Cover image for Building my smart home
Madalin Valceleanu
Madalin Valceleanu

Posted on • Updated on • Originally published at Medium

Building my smart home

I explain experiences, anecdotes about a personal project of how I turned my home into smart and how can I also control the different electronic devices, enter in home by phone with a simple gesture or open the building door using a Siri voice command.

https://medium.com/hackernoon/my-smart-home-2bfc9da635c1

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
darksmile92 profile image
Robin Kretzschmar

Hey Madalin,

thanks for taking the time to write that down on your article on Medium, very interesting! Would you mind posting the full article on DEV?
You can set the canoncial attribute on the article if Medium is your main blogging platform (for now, maybe DEV is becoming the one?😊).

I also ask you to do this regarding our content policy in the ToU:

Posts must contain substantial content — they may not merely reference an external link that contains the full post.

Thanks in advance!