DEV Community

Medea
Medea

Posted on

Give feedback for my portfolio

So I'm not really good at front-end development, you can tell by seeing my portfolio...
But can you rate it out of 10, and tell me how I can make it look better.


Here is my portfolio link:
https://vulcanwm.is-a.dev


I used Python for the back-end of the portfolio website (yes it needed backend) and used HTML, CSS, JS for the front-end.

Top comments (14)

Collapse
 
neka profile image
Neka

Hey πŸ‘‹πŸ»

This is a great start! Excellent work ! πŸ‘πŸ»
As an improvement, I suggest you don't center the email in the input (as well as the placeholder).
As said, you could add images to fill in a bit.
In the "Contact me" section you could remove the "on" from each line, it's repetitive.

πŸ‘‰πŸ» These are just subjective suggestions, the most important thing is to be proud of yourself, and you can be, that's a very good start. ✨

⎯ NekΓ₯🌸

Collapse
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

Thank you! I’ll fix all of these

Collapse
 
linusx profile image
Linusx • Edited

lookin great but I would center the content a bit to the middle like a pdf doc, e.g. linuzzx.github.io/projects/

Collapse
 
linusx profile image
Linusx

Idk was on my front page, link updated. Changed my github username an hour ago lol

Collapse
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

also the site isn't working.

Collapse
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

I'll do that, thanks!
How did you find this old post lmao?

Collapse
 
julio_santacruz profile image
Julio Santacruz

this minimalist, I would add a description of the projects and the projects (if they are personal projects) I would let them be of free use, not only for users

Collapse
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

users as in?

Collapse
 
julio_santacruz profile image
Julio Santacruz

I tried a quick use some of your projects and it ask for a log in, maybe I tried wrong?

Thread Thread
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

That’s because I use the login to save the data

 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

I'll do that, thank you!

Collapse
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

Yea I was thinking of changing it from white and black to light blue and black.
Do you think a timeline with my projects would make it more appealing to the eye?

Collapse
 
artxandro profile image
ArtXandro

very good start for your portfolio, only my point of view is that you make it more visual, you can add images or links to your completed projects to see them, but you are doing very well

Collapse
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

Thanks, I'll use all of that feedback!
Do you think a timeline with my projects would be a good idea?