DEV Community

Cover image for I Wrote a Book! How To Use Twitter To Break Into Tech
Will Johnson
Will Johnson

Posted on • Updated on

I Wrote a Book! How To Use Twitter To Break Into Tech

TL:DR

I wrote an eBook with all the tips and strategies I used to get build a professional network to get a job in tech! It's priced at $10 and you can grab it HERE!

About Me

Hi, I'm Will I currently work at egghead.io. At 33 I decided to change careers and teach my self web development. I knew that since didn't have a college degree or any experience in tech, I had to find another way to get into tech.

From years of using social media to create opportunities for myself from booking performances for my dance group in other cities to being featured on EA Sports website when I was gaming. I knew that in order for me to stand out in tech, I needed to apply the same strategies. It worked! Now I want to help you do the same.

What Is This Book About?

It's about creating a presence so strong on Twitter that opportunities start to just come your way. I know that sounds like a big promise. I agree is it but after using Twitter over and over again and still using it to this day. I have and continue to get amazing opportunities out of nowhere all the time.

I don't focus on followers, likes, or retweets. I focus on getting your profile seen by the right people, not a lot of people.

What Are People Saying About The Book

Brian Douglas Developer Advocate @ GitHub

Alex Hillman Author of TinyMBA

How can I get a copy?

You can purchase your PDF copy for $10 here: Break Into Tech With Twitter

You also get a limited amount of FREE copies from Alex Hillman and Rahat Chowdhury

If you purchase the book and have any questions let me know! I'll be happy to help!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
willjohnsonio profile image
Will Johnson

Thank you!