DEV Community

Cover image for What do you listen to while coding/designing?
Robert
Robert

Posted on • Updated on

What do you listen to while coding/designing?

Personally, I listen to classical music especially Mozart's. It helps me to stay calm even when refactoring spaghetti code.

Cover photo by Diogo Nunes on Unsplash

Top comments (8)

Collapse
 
jonoyeong profile image
Jonathan Yeong

Mainly lo-fi beats or anything that doesn't have vocals. Chillhop on Spotify and Youtube is great for that!

Collapse
 
michi profile image
Michael Z

Nujabes and retro gaming soundtracks like this.

Collapse
 
stojakovic99 profile image
Nikola Stojaković • Edited

Metal (mostly power metal) and rap (Serbian and American old school).

Collapse
 
anduser96 profile image
Andrei Gatej

Mostly metal(symphonic, alternative, Nu), as well as old hip-hop

Collapse
 
thatosmk profile image
Thato Semoko

Chopin and Mozart usually get me going, otherwise I also love a quiet room - a few birds chirping outside also gives me so much focus.

Collapse
 
projectescape profile image
Aniket

I listen to Spotify's Discover Weekly. Songs that I'm already familiar with make me loose my concentration

Collapse
 
dammyton profile image
Damilola Owolabi

I listen to inspirational songs especially Lauren Daigle

Collapse
 
edgi profile image
edmondgi

alan walker's songs--