DEV Community

Cover image for Dev.to Cookbook
Conlin Durbin
Conlin Durbin

Posted on

Dev.to Cookbook

Hey cool kids! I was cooking dinner tonight and was thinking about dev.to. There are lots of cool people on here so I wanted to ask:
What is your favorite recipe?

I'll compile these and post them on a new site, so make them good!

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
mnrode profile image
mnrode

My favorite recipes are:

Chicken Tikka Massala - Each time with some different spices (mostly because I don't want to look up the recipe each time :-) ), Sauté mode to give the chicken some color and then slow cooker mode for a few hours with tomato sauce.

Jambalaya - Perfect for emptying my fridge. I just throw (almsost) every ingredient left into the pot, add some beef broth and tomato sauce, then put it into slow cooker mode for a few hours and add some rice 30 minutes before serving.

( I really love my instantpot <3 )

Wraps - Buy some premade in the store, add salad, some tuna or chicken and a sauce (often bought). Easy to make and a bit healthier than my standard "quick food" (instant noodles or canned soup).

Onigiri - Short Grain / Sushi Rice balls, I really love filling them with a tuna/mayo/siracha paste. Normally, I eat some ochazuke while waiting for the rice to cool down enough to handle it.

Chicken Terriyaki - Either with some salad or as part of a wrap.

Collapse
 
ajlajlajl profile image
ali esmaeilpour

instant noodles 😑

Collapse
 
lauragift21 profile image
Gift Egwuenu

Nigerian Jollof rice 😋- allnigerianrecipes.com/rice/nigeri...

Collapse
 
wuz profile image
Conlin Durbin

That looks delicious! I gotta try this :D

Collapse
 
lauragift21 profile image
Gift Egwuenu

Yay! you should try it let me know how that goes :)

Collapse
 
terabytetiger profile image
Tyler V. (he/him)

The past few times that we've done a potluck at work, I've brought Cheesy bacon Ranch Tater Tots and they go over pretty well. 👩‍🍳👨‍🍳