DEV Community

Ybrahin Martinez
Ybrahin Martinez

Posted on • Updated on

Weekly Check-In #5: Eighth Week

Hi everyone! this is the 5th weekly check-in in my GSoC internship journey, if you want to know more about it, please check out the previous.

What did you do this week?

In the 8th week of my internship was working in update the templates files of the project, these files are using when the project is building with Runestone, these changed were proposed before the weekly meeting with my mentors since we had problems when one of my team split the lessons and the core's team of Runestone told her that would be a problem in the templates, so the solution was updated them.

What is coming up next?

The change on the templates files wasn't in my weekly plan, but I know that we would be having issues in the road as with any project...

Houston we have a problem meme

For that reason, in the next week I was going to work (I already did it, check-out the next post 😜) in modify the graphic user interface lesson to add more context information according to the mentor's review.

Did you get stuck anywhere?

Yes indeed, I had issues when I was updating the files, and I could solve it, replacing all content in the _template folder of the Runestone project with the new ones.

So, Houston we did it!

Top comments (0)