DEV Community

Ybrahin Martinez
Ybrahin Martinez

Posted on

Weekly Check-In #6: Tenth Week

Hi everyone! this is the my final weekly check-in in my GSoC internship, if you want to know more about my whole internship, please check out the previous.

The last week was the final of the coding phase, it was a great experience, I learned a lot.

What did you do this week?

Being the last week, I only made reviews of the PR of my colleagues, and additionally, I was finishing the Model View Controler lesson, however, I am still finishing it since during the meeting with my mentors they gave me some suggestions. I hope to finish it in the next week but as a contribution of my own and not part of the code phase.

What is coming up next?

For this week I am going to be working on the report of my activities, this is a requirement to fulfill my last evaluation. I am doing this report on the PyZombis project wiki, hoping that anyone can see my journey, as well as all the activities during this internship.

Did you get stuck anywhere?

Last week I was stuck and I am still stuck in the writing of the lesson since the original course was very basic in this lesson, and since writing is not one of my strengths it has been difficult for me. However, I am progressing in that.

Top comments (0)