DEV Community

Cover image for How I demonstrated Growth Mindset .
Ishimwe Yvan
Ishimwe Yvan

Posted on

How I demonstrated Growth Mindset .

You can ask yourself what is a growth mindset ? ,or what is mindset , and through my life’s story and experience ,you will know more and a little bit inspired by it.

Mindset : mindset is then defined as a collection of someone’s thoughts or beliefs that shape his/her thought habits. In this world ,people have different kinds that shapes their mindsets , Some have Fixed mindset and others with Growth mindset.

People With Fixed mindsets believe that their qualities and skills are fixed , they cannot be changed. Those people only document their intelligence, skills and talents rather than working harder to develop and improve themselves. They believe that working alone leads to a great success, and effort is no longer required for a success . They live in a great comfort zone and they don’t think far.

fixed mindset

While people with growth mindsets have a strong belief that their learning skills ,knowledge and intelligence can grow with time and experience. They clearly realize that their effort has an effect on their success, so they put in extra time and effort that leads to the highest achievement.

After completing college , I thought it was over ,so I had to sleep more hours a day , watch movies ,eat just because my thoughts were : " I am tired ,16 + years of struggles and pain ,no sleeping "

But lately, I realized that I had no money to do all I wanted to have everything I’d want to have. So I had to work very hard with all my efforts and thinking on what I should do to have all that ,so I came up with a growth mindset of working hard ,learning something new as the technology evolves everyday ,improving my communication skills and working with others. These are the mindsets that anyone is asked to have in order to have a growth mindset:

  • The ability to say “ It is possible“
  • Make plans, goals and focus on them
  • Face risks

I cannot say that I have achieved everything but There are more experiences and stories from many successful people you can learn from.

Top comments (0)