DEV Community

Adrian Sandu
Adrian Sandu

Posted on

Firefox moves to 4-week release cycle, Chrome 77 and Safari 13 updates | Front End News #19

Hello everyone and welcome to another (very short) round of Front-End News. I've been traveling over the weekend and thus I was unable to work on my normal news article/video combo. The least I can do is provide you with the main news items that I had selected, but without the summaries. I will strive to do better next time!

Front End News thumbnail - Firefox 4-week release cycle

Today I have for you a bunch of announcement from the major browser vendors, the usual software updates and I'm skipping over the Developer of the Week because I want to do each person justice in presenting them.

Firefox moves to a 4-week release cycle


Chrome news

What's new in Chrome 77

https://developers.google.com/web/updates/2019/09/nic77

Chrome 78 Beta


Safari News

Safari 13

Safari Technology Preview 92


Entries list for JK13Games


Software updates and releases

BootstrapVue 2.0.0

VuePress 1.1.0

Vuesion 3.6.0

Storybook 5.2


That’s all there is in this edition. Follow Front End Nexus on Twitter at https://twitter.com/frontendnexus to be notified as soon as a new update happens. I also want to encourage you to subscribe to the YouTube channel at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCgACtqiDmnSaskDIBsK54ww. I can unlock some more options once the channel hits 100 subscribers, so your support is highly appreciated.

Have a great and productive week and I will see you next time!

Top comments (0)