DEV Community

anna757
anna757

Posted on

HI! I am writing my thesis and need your help answering this survey about development with AI vs without AI.

Any help would be appreciated and provide valuable insights to my research and my grades!

Form Link

I have been amazed at the capability of AI in my web development experience! For my thesis, I have created a frontend website with and without AI and compared them. Both were created using React and Material UI. I used ChatGPT with plugins + advanced data analysis, GitHub Copilot, Codeium AI, and Codium AI.

The most important question to answer is the example scenario, as my professor would like other people's estimation on how long it would take them to create a similar website with and without AI.

Please let me know if you have any questions or comments, I'm happy to answer them. Thanks!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
jonrandy profile image
Jon Randy 🎖️

The questions in the survey seem to refer to a particular type of AI tool, and using generative AI to actually write code (presumably from prompts). Many other types of tool exist, but your survey leans heavily towards one type (or seems to).

For that reason, a lot of the questions were difficult to answer.