DEV Community

ArthurWHenry
ArthurWHenry

Posted on

Front-End Web Dev

Hello, DEV community!

My name is Arthur and I'm currently a CompSci major at the University of Central Florida wanting to learn more about machine learning and its applications. But, there's a huge part of me that'll always want to work with design. I've been doing a lot of Web Development the past two years with mainly HTML and CSS; I feel like it's time for me to go one step further and finally implement the 'beast' of what is JavaScript (I've heard it's insane to work with it). I'm currently learning JS using Mozilla's MDN documentation but I don't feel like I have enough supplemental learning. I've bought courses on udemy but I tend to do a lot better when it comes to reading content. I was wondering if there are any resources you guys may have used to learned JS and what kind of learning method you used to get to where you are now in terms of expertise with the language.

This is my first time contributing to a community thread and it feels great to be able to have a resource like this around.

If you took your time to read this, thank you so much and have a fantastic day!

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
terabytetiger profile image
Tyler V. (he/him)

Welcome Arthur! I'd recommend checking out the #javascript tag here on dev.to! There are a lot of well written and very informative pieces!

Collapse
 
arthurwhenry profile image
ArthurWHenry

Thanks for the comment and I will definitely check it out!

Collapse
 
deciduously profile image
Ben Lovy

Definitely give freecodecamp a look - it gets you pretty far.

Collapse
 
arthurwhenry profile image
ArthurWHenry

Will look into it!