DEV Community

Cover image for Understanding Docker: part 36 – Pause and unpause a container
Aurélie Vache
Aurélie Vache

Posted on

Understanding Docker: part 36 – Pause and unpause a container

Understanding Docker can be difficult or time-consuming. In order to spread knowledge about Cloud technologies I started to create sketchnotes about Docker. I think it could be a good way, more visual, to explain Docker (and other technologies like Kubernetes and Istio).

We continue the series of Docker sketchnotes with a focus about how to Pause and unpause a container with Docker.

Image description
Image description
Image description

As usual, if you like theses sketchnotes, you can follow me, and tell me what do you think. I will publish others sketchs shortly :-).

If you are interested, I published all the sketchnotes on Docker (and new ones!) to make a "book": "Understanding Docker in a visual way".
Spoiler alert: this book will be released in a paperbook on Amazon, like Understanding Kubernetes in a visual way

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
peppelauro profile image
peppelauro

Nice job. Just a little suggestion: in the example you pause 2 containers, but "my-container2" is not instantiated, you could add it to the example, for the sake of completness 😁

Collapse
 
aurelievache profile image
Aurélie Vache

Thanks for the remark, I've just updated it in my side for the coming book 🙂