DEV Community

Cover image for Understanding Docker: part 9 – Docker Search
Aurélie Vache
Aurélie Vache

Posted on • Updated on

Understanding Docker: part 9 – Docker Search

Understanding Docker can be difficult or time-consuming. In order to spread knowledge about Cloud technologies I started to create sketchnotes about Docker. I think it could be a good way, more visual, to explain Docker (and other technologies like Kubernetes and Istio).

We continue the series of Docker sketchnotes with a focus about Docker search CLI.

Alt Text

Alt Text

If you are interested, I published all the sketchnotes on Docker (and new ones!) to make a "book" of 93 pages: "Understanding Docker in a visual way".

As usual, if you like theses sketchnotes, you can follow me, and tell me what do you think. I will publish others sketchs shortly :-).

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
mcastellin profile image
Manuel Castellin

Useful to remember you can do a lot without leaving the comfort of the command line!

Although maybe one thing @aurelievache , I tried the --stars=10 option and it says it's been deprecated in favour of the --filter=stars=3

Nice work!

Collapse
 
aurelievache profile image
Aurélie Vache • Edited

Thx
Yes I've noticed that in the beginning of the week and updated the sketchnote but not the generated pdf 😅 (too multi tasked ...🤣)
I will update the sketchnote shortly.
Thanks

Collapse
 
aurelievache profile image
Aurélie Vache

Fixed ^^

Thread Thread
 
mcastellin profile image
Manuel Castellin

That was fast!

Thread Thread
 
aurelievache profile image
Aurélie Vache

Yes I already done the modification few days ago so I just re generated the pdf and image 😊