DEV Community

Cover image for Allow Me To Brag About My Team...
Andrew (he/him)
Andrew (he/him)

Posted on

Allow Me To Brag About My Team...

Today, one member of my team taught me a lot about time series analysis and forecasting that I didn't know before, and the other member was able to clearly and succinctly express parallelisation overhead in Spark vs. R with just a single plot. I'm really proud of these two today!

What was your proudest moment as a senior dev / team lead / manager?

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

When @andy 's response to my thread about "worst coding nightmares" was this:

Pushing/releasing sensitive information/data 😰

I felt very proud because I felt like this was a nightmare I personally helped instill in him. That's a funny thing to be proud of but I feel like the value these security principles seriously stuck and it made me really proud.