DEV Community

Cover image for Jan 19: DEV Daily Discovery
Ben Halpern
Ben Halpern

Posted on

Jan 19: DEV Daily Discovery

Please make a comment to this thread with a DEV post that you think deserves to be read more broadly. If it's your own post that's fine.

It could be recent, or it could be classic.

And then read through the thread and ❀️ posts where you like. I'm hoping that the wisdom of the crowds can help unearth some great content every day.

Use the post's link liquid tag to display it fully, i.e.:

{% link https://dev.to/devteam/for-empowering-community-2k6h %}
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

And feel free to add why you want to want to give it more love.

Don't worry about whether you've picked the best post, let the readers decide if it should rise to the top.

Top comments (9)

Collapse
 
waylonwalker profile image
Waylon Walker

I had a lot of imposter syndrome for a long time about not having a software engineering degree. Partly due to the fact that I was told by so many that Mechanical Engineers write the worst code. I was self-motivated and always learning. It was helpful for me to understand that I was not all that different.

Collapse
 
dino_kaca profile image
Dino Kacavenda

As a New Year resolution, I started blogging. This is my second blog where I covered some React.useState advanced topics. Hope you like it and all comments how I can improve are welcome:

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern
Collapse
 
bk profile image
BK β˜•

I worked on a proof of concept to imitate Google's multi login implementation on the Frontend, without the parts that in my opinion are bad.

Here is an post talking about the reason behind the POC, and a quick explanation of the setup.

Collapse
 
sheriffderek profile image
sheriffderek

I think Joey had a great break-down of his experience vetting boot camps, and that it's a shame more people didn't get to read it.

Collapse
 
sandordargo profile image
Sandor Dargo
Collapse
 
venuscoder profile image
Venuscoder

Let share ideas together on WhatsApp group. You can join via the link below.
chat.whatsapp.com/JVKi35LTYbQ31cnj...

Collapse
 
marius7383 profile image
Marius Ebel

Loved the visual approach to a scenic day night switch of this small post series. Found it kind of cute πŸ˜…

Collapse
 
san00 profile image
Osania - sancodes • Edited