DEV Community

Cover image for Meme Monday
Ben Halpern
Ben Halpern

Posted on

Meme Monday

Meme Monday!

Today's cover image comes from last week's thread.

DEV is an inclusive space! Humor in poor taste will be downvoted by mods.

Top comments (65)

Collapse
 
kammarianand profile image
Anand

It's meme time ✨
Image description

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

😆

Collapse
 
kammarianand profile image
Anand

😂

Collapse
 
phalkmin profile image
Paulo Henrique

Image description

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

When I was first getting into programming I 100% felt this way

Collapse
 
phalkmin profile image
Paulo Henrique

Using shell script with sudo is basically

Collapse
 
anitaolsen profile image
Anita Olsen*°•.☆

It is True and you know it!
Image description

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

lol

Collapse
 
anitaolsen profile image
Anita Olsen*°•.☆

😄

Collapse
 
primetarget profile image
Ethan Anderson

meme monday

Collapse
 
skyloft7 profile image
Mohammed • Edited

Listen, I've got a HashMap, I gotta get rid of it, it's pretty small, about 2000000 elements, um...I still keep some references....

What? What do you mean you can't throw it out?

Collapse
 
raddevus profile image
raddevus

Image description

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

me_irl

Collapse
 
syxaxis profile image
George Johnson

Supposedly one sign of genius is never finishing any projects you start, well when I check my code repos I'm pratically Stephen Hawking level! ha ha!!

Collapse
 
marcello_h profile image
Marcelloh

We all know that's a dead end

Collapse
 
raddevus profile image
raddevus

Image description

Collapse
 
renancferro profile image
Renan Ferro

Image description

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

omg

Collapse
 
cwrite profile image
Christopher Wright

meme monday

Collapse
 
raddevus profile image
raddevus

Image description

Collapse
 
thaisavieira profile image
Thaísa Vieira

That's the truth some courses are trying to hide.

Collapse
 
avanichols profile image
Ava Nichols

meme monday

Collapse
 
tyisi profile image
TyIsI

Just got set up and was excited to go ahead and submit a PR.

I was even going to overlook the fact that one of the repos was missing a critical dependency that broke the tooling...

I walked away. Or rather, I made this meme. And now I will be walking away.

Image description

Collapse
 
fred_functional profile image
Fred Functional

meme monday

Collapse
 
nlxdodge profile image
NLxDoDge

I really hate certificates 🤐 I almost never use them so I don't get experience and so my know how stays low.

Collapse
 
bernert profile image
BernerT

meme monday

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Let's start with an awful AI-generated meme

Software meme

Collapse
 
link2twenty profile image
Andrew Bone

I always fepe one bix and boy let me tell you...

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Tell me about it

Collapse
 
moopet profile image
Ben Sinclair

AI's first comment: "dude what colorscheme is that???"

Collapse
 
sherrydays profile image
Sherry Day

meme monday

Collapse
 
ksolomon profile image
Keith Solomon

Every damn time! 😂