DEV Community

Ben Halpern
Ben Halpern

Posted on

Workspace Wednesday: Show off your computer and desk setups!

Pics please!

Top comments (39)

Collapse
 
ashleemboyer profile image
Ashlee (she/her) • Edited

Two separate pictures for now because I forgot something at home that prevents me from using my new mechanical keyboard. 😅

Edit to add: The keyboard is the Drop ALT! Here is a link.

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

These are absolutely gorgeous

Collapse
 
kallmanation profile image
Nathan Kallman

What keyboard is that? I love the layout

Collapse
 
ashleemboyer profile image
Ashlee (she/her)

Hey! I updated my comment to link to the keyboard. It's the Drop ALT!

Collapse
 
0xdeadbeefcafe profile image
Ricardo B

Looks like the Apple one.

Collapse
 
krishnakakade profile image
krishna kakade

cool awesome

Collapse
 
xanderyzwich profile image
Corey McCarty

Ctrl and Alt are both on my wishlist. They are such amazing keyboards. I need to step up to something programmable.

Collapse
 
krishnakakade profile image
krishna kakade

Here I go with my minimalistic setup


Collapse
 
glaucia86 profile image
Glaucia Lemos

This is my room/desktop where I work as a remote position here at Microsoft

p.s.: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil - June, 2020

  • Photo 1 - imagem-2.jpg

  • Photo 2 - imagem-1.jpg

  • Photo 3 - image-3.jpg

Collapse
 
wolfhoundjesse profile image
Jesse M. Holmes

Que lindo! I wish I had a computer den.

Collapse
 
caitlineelliott profile image
Caitlin Elliott • Edited

This photo was taken before I actually got my laptop and second screen all set up, but this is my daily view!

Image of my Closet Desk

Collapse
 
helen8297 profile image
Helen Kent

Redecorated the spare room (now the sunshine room!) and now it's a lovely place to be! 🌞👩🏻‍💻☀️

Collapse
 
espoir profile image
Espoir Murhabazi

I like how clean this space is...
when I grow up I will have something like that...

Collapse
 
johnbwoodruff profile image
John Woodruff

This is my current setup. Very happy with it, it's nice and clean, and is great for both work and gaming! (Employer-issued MacBook Pro for work, custom built gaming computer for everything else)

Home Office Desk

Collapse
 
manbir profile image
Manbir Singh Marwah

Here's mine! :)


...and a great week!

❤️, Manbir

Collapse
 
manbir profile image
Manbir Singh Marwah • Edited

*proudly shows off some dev.to swags*

Collapse
 
codigoisaac profile image
Isaac Muniz

how do you get all those stickers??!

Collapse
 
manbir profile image
Manbir Singh Marwah

Connections, friends, events (conferences/meetups/hackathons) 🙂

Collapse
 
alexandrudanpop profile image
Alexandru-Dan Pop

A little bit of update from last time 💻🤓

Need to sell guitars to get some extra monitors 😄
my office

image of Alex's office
Next step - update chair with a more ergonomic one.

Collapse
 
wolfhoundjesse profile image
Jesse M. Holmes

I kept the guitars and bought one big monitor to rule them all!

Taking a different approach to the multi monitor setup. This is the corner of a room we use for musical instruments, toy storage, reading, and backyard bird-watching. My actual desk is downstairs in the family room.

A 43-inch monitor sitting on a 47-inch standing desk

Collapse
 
muhimen123 profile image
Muhimen

You sold the guitar?

Collapse
 
alexandrudanpop profile image
Alexandru-Dan Pop

No way 😅

Collapse
 
alexandrudanpop profile image
Alexandru-Dan Pop

And there it is ❤️

Collapse
 
radiomorillo profile image
Stephanie Morillo

Here's my setup! Recently, though, I swapped out the ErgoDox EZ in the photo with a Perixx Ergonomic Keyboard, and also recently added a cute desk mat to hold my pens: twitter.com/radiomorillo/status/12...

setup

Collapse
 
eaich profile image
Eddie • Edited

My home office doubles as my recording studio (and sometimes kids playroom!).
home office

Collapse
 
wolfhoundjesse profile image
Jesse M. Holmes

Before quarantine, my setup looked similar, but fewer drums. lol

Collapse
 
bernardbaker profile image
Bernard Baker • Edited

It's a warm/hot/just about bearable day.

hot desk

Collapse
 
shane profile image
Shane McGowan • Edited

Apartment flooded so taking over my Parent's house

muh-desk

Collapse
 
hozefaj profile image
Hozefa • Edited

In case anyone is curious about my gear, this article will help #shamelessplug

home-office-setup

Collapse
 
jsn1nj4 profile image
Elliot Derhay • Edited

No photo, but...

  • ASUS VivoBook gaming laptop (IIRC)
  • older ~20 in. 1080p HD monitor
  • Logitech MX Master (not v2 version, using Bluetooth)
  • Mpow H17 Bluetooth headphones (I'm a budget hardware user usually, so these are a nice new toy for me 😄 )

Desk is pretty messy otherwise (desk phone, notepad, cough drops, phone charger, unopened bag of chips, empty coffee cup, 30 oz. Subway soda, small basket of random office supplies, inverted desk lamp I have yet to make use of—pointing upward I mean).

Collapse
 
pj profile image
Paul Johnson • Edited

Work/Gaming setup Work setup