DEV Community

Cover image for Is Debugging Really More Fun Than Coding?
Sloan the DEV Moderator for CodeNewbie

Posted on

Is Debugging Really More Fun Than Coding?

πŸŽ€πŸ”Š Hey all tech enthusiasts, it's time to rumble in the digital jungle! In one corner, we've got bold and controversial tech statements, ready to assert their dominance. And in the other corner, we've got you, the fearless challengers, set to prove 'em wrong! Get ready to rumble as we dive into debates, challenge the status quo, and wrestle with some of the biggest questions in tech!

Prove me wrong: Debugging is more enjoyable than writing code.

Follow the CodeNewbie Org and #codenewbie for more discussions and online camaraderie!

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
montyharper profile image
Monty Harper

Ha! I'm new to this, but so far my experience has been that coding is 90% debugging to begin with! I'm also a writer. Most novelists will tell you the first draft is always a hot mess. Revision is the fun part where you get to see your vision really take shape and start to sing. The same holds true in songwriting. I'm sure the same holds true in any creative process.

Collapse
 
tumorb9 profile image
Mohammed Hamza (Horse Radish)

actually debugging and logging bores me to the max.
even logs and anything related, but that's just me.
now reversing or testing ,that's another thing

Collapse
 
villelmo profile image
William Torrez

Have you merit, is a task more.

Collapse
 
kurealnum profile image
Oscar

I normally enjoy debugging more. It's fun to go back and improve something that you made.