DEV Community

Cover image for Observation: Green Tea Tastes Better From A DEV Mug
Ben Lovy
Ben Lovy

Posted on

Observation: Green Tea Tastes Better From A DEV Mug

I used Science and Facts to determine this. Prior to today, this household had zero (0) DEV mugs. Now there are two (2). Thus, I have brewed and consumed three (3) cups of tea and can empirically state the superiority of these mugs over the outright drivel previously available.

Black, Oolong, and Rooibos trials on deck, sleep schedule permitting.

I'm sorry, Star Wars mug, you're not drivel, I still love you. It's just... science.

star wars mug

I won't forget you...

Top comments (15)

Collapse
 
dak425 profile image
Donald Feury

I myself am partial to the mug I got from Mattermost for contributing to the project. It was the first open source project I contributed to. 💪

Mattermost Mug

Collapse
 
deciduously profile image
Ben Lovy

That's awesome.

Collapse
 
techbos profile image
TechBos😎

I feel sad for your break; at line 149 because the code returns at line 148... But NICE MUGS 🤣🤣🤣

Collapse
 
deciduously profile image
Ben Lovy • Edited

Hah! Thanks, too much tea ;)

Collapse
 
fultonbrowne profile image
Fulton Browne

How does coffee taste tho?

Collapse
 
deciduously profile image
Ben Lovy

Uh-oh. This is starting to sound like a job for a spreadsheet.

Collapse
 
fultonbrowne profile image
Fulton Browne

and I still haven't mention the specifics of the coffees

Thread Thread
 
deciduously profile image
Ben Lovy

fry

Thread Thread
 
fultonbrowne profile image
Fulton Browne

Thats how much coffee my dad drinks 🤣

Collapse
 
allidela5 profile image
AlliDela5 • Edited

As a former Dev and forever Star Wars fan how dare you diss that mug like that? I don't even use my SW mugs just so I don't wear them down.

Just kidding, you do you, mate. My personal favorite is a ren fair mug, big and heavy so it doesn't spill on my keyboard on accident. I usually drink Aromáticas d'Palma ( aromaticasdepalma.com/en/ )from it, a friend of mine turned me on to it a while back and I haven't gone back.

Collapse
 
deciduously profile image
Ben Lovy

I believe it!

Collapse
 
aschwin profile image
Aschwin Wesselius • Edited

The best thing is, they also ship to Europe!

Collapse
 
kayis profile image
K

I have now DEV mugs in all 4 places I drink coffee when I woke up, so I approve!

Collapse
 
jess profile image
Jess Lee

ha, this is amazing.