DEV Community

Cover image for HackTrack Chrome Extension
dee-ksha
dee-ksha

Posted on

HackTrack Chrome Extension

HackTrack is a Chrome extension I created during the UAcelt Winter of Mentorship 2.0 program. I tend to forget the deadlines or important dates of major Hackathons I'm interested in and sometimes I just bookmark the links of the application forms to fill them out later after careful consideration of the requirements and often forget to check them out which leads to me missing out on the programs.

This is where HackTrack comes in handy as I can always see it on my Browser Tool bar. Through this I can keep a check on upcoming Hackathons and their important dates.
Screenshot

I can cross the tasks out after registering for them and then delete them from the list as and when I'm done with them. The refresh button at the top lets me clear all the items from the list and start anew.
Screenshot

In future I plan on adding multiple input fields for date and the link to the forms or websites or the programs to make it more convenient. I would also like to add the feature to drag and drop the items according to their priority.

Tech Stack Used : HTML CSS JavaScipt
Project Repository: Click Here
Website link : Check this

In the first few weeks of the mentorship program I learnt about git and github basics, working with APIs and JSON.

The first Chrome extension I created during this program is called 'Joke' which displays a random joke on each click.

Joke Extension

Afterwards, with the help of my mentor I put together an extension called 'Dictionary' which fetches the meaning, pronunciation, example and synonym of the word we want to search.
Dictionary

I had fun during the course of this program and learnt networking and interpersonal skills along with the technical skills. Also, do tell me if you have any suggestions or if you would like me to add some features, please do let me know in the comments. Constructive criticism is appreciated.

Top comments (0)