DEV Community

Cover image for Best DEV.to Posts for Beginners: Week of June 16, 2019
Desi
Desi

Posted on

Best DEV.to Posts for Beginners: Week of June 16, 2019

One of the reasons I've been so drawn to DEV.to over other platforms is the super encouraging and helpful community that gathers here. Initially I felt like it was going to be more a place where I sat back and watched, rather than write and contribute, but I've been so pleased to find not only helpful articles and tutorials that I understand, but also that input from new coders and devs is well-received.

I thought it would be nice to compile some of the best posts every week for those of us who still identify as #codenewbies!

Google's Season of Docs writer application period is open right now, so open source is on my mind a lot. If you're into documentation, check out Season of Docs, and let the first two articles help you through entering the wild world of open source!

stands on soapbox, clears throat My name is Desi, and I love finding bugs. If you want to make my day a little less fun, follow this great flow on debugging to beat me to the punch.

If you're digging into Python, this roundup of resources including documentation, frameworks, libraries, and challenges compiles a lot of useful resources in one spot so you can practice and learn without ruining your flow to find the next step.

What's a PWA? Why are they important? Learn the basics of progressive web apps with this series!

Glitch's weekly roundup is, as always, full of fun and useful apps. Remix your own and share them - I love seeing what people make there!

What articles did I miss? Share them below!

Top comments (0)