DEV Community

Cover image for Calling for Shout Outs on International Women's Day!
dev.to staff for The DEV Team

Posted on

Calling for Shout Outs on International Women's Day!

Hey folks! Let's take a moment to give a big shout-out to all the amazing women out there this International Women's Day! Whether they're making an impact around the world, right here on DEV, or in your own home, let's celebrate their achievements and contributions.

Share your stories and appreciation for the incredible women who inspire you. Let's spread some love and recognition this International Womens Day! 💪❤️

Top comments (20)

Collapse
 
cherryramatis profile image
Cherry Ramatis

Shout out to @m4rri4nne, @fransborges, @kalanedev, @beatrizoliveira, @zoedsoupe, @camilacodes, @adryannekelly, @lorenalgm, @larideoliiveira

who are always trying to help the community by participating in the comments, sharing new insights, and supporting writers overall.

I'm very proud and honored to be supported by these amazing women <3

Collapse
 
adryannekelly profile image
Adryanne Kelly

omg, thank you so much my jellybean princess, you are amazing 💖

Collapse
 
camilacodes profile image
Camila Figueira

I love uuuu <3

Collapse
 
camilacodes profile image
Camila Figueira

I LOVE UUUU

Collapse
 
m4rri4nne profile image
Alicia Marianne

OMG Thank you <3

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Heyo!

I'm a little late here, but I gotta give shoutouts to some of the awesome women that have assisted us as DEV moderators: @cbid2, @adiatiayu, @dumebii, @lizmat, @ilizette, @anitaolsen, @eevajonnapanula, @pachicodes, @cassidoo, and @deeheber! 🙌

Thank y'all all for being such helpful, kind, and supportive folks — both to me and others in our community!

p.s. There are other awesome women mods, these are just some of the folks I've had the honor of personally collaborating with and/or speaking to. Also, I'm limited to shouting out 10 peeps, so I'm sure I left someone out! 😅

Collapse
 
adiatiayu profile image
Ayu Adiati

Thank you for the shoutout, Michael! 🥰
I'm happy to be able to support and be part of this awesome community! ❤️

Collapse
 
eevajonnapanula profile image
Eevis

Thank you so much for the shoutout @michaeltharrington ! 💖 As others have said, it's been an honor and pleasure!

Collapse
 
anitaolsen profile image
Anita Olsen 💜

Thanks for the shoutout, Michael! ✨

Collapse
 
dumebii profile image
Dumebi Okolo • Edited

Aw, Michael. This is so thoughtful of you!! Thank you so much!
It's been a pleasure to help the community in whatever way I can.

Collapse
 
cbid2 profile image
Christine Belzie

Thanks for the shoutout @michaeltharrington! :) It's been an honor to help this community thrive! :)

Collapse
 
ilizette profile image
Elizabeth

Thank you for the shoutout! I love the dev community and it's an honor to help the community

Collapse
 
cbid2 profile image
Christine Belzie • Edited

Shout out to @cherryramatis & @rachelfazio for sharing coding tutorials and their experiences in tech. Trans women & non-binary individuals are often overlooked for their contributions to the tech industry, and their content has expanded my perspective on this topic.

Collapse
 
cherryramatis profile image
Cherry Ramatis

oh my god it's such an honor to be part of this amazing community with everything I can! ❤️ count on me for anything

thanks for the shout out

Collapse
 
rachelfazio profile image
Rachel Fazio

Hey thank you!!!!!!

Collapse
 
m4rri4nne profile image
Alicia Marianne

Shout out to my biggest inspiration here @cherryramatis, @camilacodes @fransborges always helping the community and their content are wonderfull

Collapse
 
cherryramatis profile image
Cherry Ramatis

you're amazing 🫶

Collapse
 
camilacodes profile image
Camila Figueira

thank u <3 u are amazing

Collapse
 
cbid2 profile image
Christine Belzie

I also want to have a shout out to @bekahhw and @rupali_codes for being the first two people to ask me to become an open source maintainer for their projects. I wouldn’t be where I am if it wasn’t for them.

Collapse
 
pwd9000 profile image
Marcel.L

Shout out to all the incredible women and to take a moment to recognize, emphasizing the ongoing necessity for gender equality and inclusion, paving the way for a more diverse and innovative industry :)