DEV Community

Cover image for What was your win this week?
Gracie Gregory (she/her) for The DEV Team

Posted on

What was your win this week?

Hey there!

Looking back on this past week, what was something you were proud of accomplishing?

All wins count — big or small 🎉

Examples of 'wins' include:

  • Starting a new project
  • Fixing a tricky bug
  • Getting an awesome new piece of equipment... or whatever else might spark joy ❤️

Happy Friday

Big Bird and Snuffy Disco Dancing

Top comments (20)

Collapse
 
beetlehope profile image
Nadia Zhuk • Edited
Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Prince Harry Saying Boom! while beside his grandmother, the queen

Collapse
 
louiseann93 profile image
Lou Willoughby

I’ve had a particularly tough week unfortunately but one thing that really made me happy was I finally got a desk and chair for my new place, It’s only small but I set it up and got to use it for some work. It was such an amazing feeling to work in the new space I made 😊

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Toast jumping out of a toastser

Collapse
 
graciegregory profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

Sometimes, it's all about the small wins!

Collapse
 
aminebouaziz profile image
Amine Bouaziz • Edited

This week i had to build a complex logic in an ingoing project that I'm working for, i was stressed and under pressure.

On Thursday i completed this logic and I'm really happy and proud of myself that i made it.

Collapse
 
cerchie profile image
Lucia Cerchie

My article was featured in Cassidy William's newsletter! dev.to/cerchie/tech-jargon-defined...

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Pam from The Office saying Nice!

Collapse
 
tiffany profile image
tiff

Wow! I love Cassidy so this is rad.

Collapse
 
moose_said profile image
Mostafa Said

I built Wordleit for Deepgram hachathon to help writers to write anytime and from anywhere. The ability to write and style with only your voice is awesome.

I'm really proud of this project ❤
Please let me know what you think: dev.to/moose_said/text-editor-with...

Collapse
 
jeremyf profile image
Jeremy Friesen

I spent a productive week walking through the implementation details of the DEV feed, pairing with folks to work on some refinements, drawing some diagrams, writing some documents, and submitting some pull requests.

All of this in service of improving the feed experience of DEV and other Forems.

Collapse
 
bestape profile image
Kyle MacLean Smith • Edited

Finally got my "phygital" NFT published at nft.cheerbot.me .

More about the project at twitter.com/cheerbotme .

And here's a cool repo github.com/cheerbotme/webmonetizat... the project uses, designed for community.webmonetization.org/

Collapse
 
valentinesean22 profile image
Valentine Sean Chanengeta

I submitted my Dev + DeepGram hackathon solution which allows users to upload an mp3 file and then watch a video with subtitles. You can check it here dev.to/valentinesean22/vschool-web...

Collapse
 
adiatiayu profile image
Ayu Adiati

I posted my article for the first time for Virtual Coffee org here, on DEV! 😄

Collapse
 
bobbyiliev profile image
Bobby Iliev
Collapse
 
arikaturika profile image
Arika O

I started writing again after a long break of almost a year :).

Collapse
 
tuncayofficial profile image
Tuncay

I switched Linux

Collapse
 
hoshiharetsu profile image
Rebecca DuPont

It was spring break this week - So I was finally able to work on my own projects. Did some writing prompts but also finished a course refreshing myself on Adobe Animate and looking at how it exports with canvas etc.
Also finally dipping in my toes into the CS50x on Edx - I think that's going to be a good refresher and excited to romp around with those projects :)

Collapse
 
ajeasmith profile image
AjeaS • Edited

I got some work done on my clone project I’m working on 👌👍🏽

Collapse
 
ranvirchoudhary profile image
RanvirChoudhary

i got back into programming. after 8 months. it's really fun now :)