DEV Community

Michael Tharrington for The DEV Team

Posted on • Updated on

What was your win this week?

Hey folks! 👋

Hope y'all all have fabulous weekends!

Looking back on this past week, what was something you were proud of accomplishing?

All wins count — big or small 🎉

Examples of 'wins' include:

  • Starting a new project
  • Fixing a tricky bug
  • Shooting hoops 🏀

Michael Jordan's final dunk in Space Jam... he's flying through the air from half court while the Monstars are grabbing his legs and trying to pull him down. His arm stretches out like a cartoon and he kinda dunk-shoots it into the goal right as the buzzer goes off to end the game.

Top comments (24)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

I ran for 7.75km around a track this morning. I had a goal this year to run a 10k, and I think I think I'm way ahead of schedule. Pretty sure I could run a 10k today without it being too depleting if I wanted to.

Collapse
 
wiseai profile image
Mahmoud Harmouch • Edited

Done!
Runnin

Collapse
 
pontakornth profile image
Pontakorn Paesaeng

I can sleep better now. I still suffer from breakup and other issues such as burnout. Things got better as the new semester started. I have something else I can focus on instead of dwelling on my mistakes. I still use some supplement to help but I think I may eventually stop using it. It is not expensive but I still don't like purchasing it.

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt ☕

Nothing special, just time to play more 😁

Collapse
 
tanish901 profile image
Tanish Jhamtani • Edited

Made my first website using html css and js 😍

Collapse
 
jarvisscript profile image
Chris Jarvis

Awesome!

Collapse
 
integerman profile image
Matt Eland

Lowered caffeine and blood pressure, and I helped the CodeMash conference have a very good series of sessions as a session reviewer and volunteer. Plus I wrote an article on consuming GPT-3 transformers.

Collapse
 
safspaceframe profile image
Xuzhou SAFS Steel Structure Engineering Co., Ltd.

I finished my first project of 2023 and it's worth celebrating.

Collapse
 
michthebrandofficial profile image
michTheBrandofficial

Built a guessing game in python with only one day of learn the basics, overcame procrastination and started building my portfolio website.

Collapse
 
techman09 profile image
TechMan09

After many years of development and integration testing, I finally released my free webhosting provider, TinkerHost!
(tinkerhost.net).

I put a few more details in a post that is pinned to my profile, but finally launching this after all those years is awesome!

Collapse
 
carlarjenkins profile image
Carlarjenkins

Completed the MB-910 MS Dynamics CRM Fundamentals Virtual Training Days to qualify for a free exam voucher. The training broadcast for me was at 10:30pm EST since it aired out at 9am IST. I was determined.

Collapse
 
jarvisscript profile image
Chris Jarvis

Hacktoberfest swag arrived. Technically that's an October win but now I have a cool shirt.
I got my Trusted Member badge too.

Collapse
 
tlylt profile image
Liu Yongliang

Making progress on an issue that was on my mind for the past month

Collapse
 
sayanide profile image
Sayan Mondal

I published my first every VS Code extension and that also something which is helping me everyday.

Collapse
 
fjones profile image
FJones

I've started our first sprint with me as team lead, and put the rewrite of our entire system into motion. Big plans for 2023!

Collapse
 
ladam0203 profile image
Ádám Lőrincz

I got my first junior backend developer job!

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Awww yeah! That's awesome — congrats. I hope ya enjoy the role with your new team! 🙌

Collapse
 
conversios_io profile image
Conversios

We launched two products. One on Shopify and one on Magento!