DEV Community

Michael Tharrington for The DEV Team

Posted on

What was your win this week?

Hey folks πŸ‘‹

Hope everybody enjoys their weekends!

Looking back on this past week, what was something you were proud of accomplishing?

All wins count β€” big or small πŸŽ‰

Examples of 'wins' include:

  • Starting a new project
  • Fixing a tricky bug
  • Celebrating a birthday πŸ₯³

a grumpy, push-face cat wearing a sombrero standing in front of a birthday cake looking unimpressed and flicking it's tail

Top comments (31)

Collapse
 
bekahhw profile image
BekahHW • Edited

I started my new job as Developer Experience Lead at OpenSauced and I wrote my first blog post How to Create a Good Pull Request Template (and Why You Should Add Gifs)!

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

Collapse
 
polterguy profile image
Thomas Hansen

I was able to quit my job and create a new and successful company in 3 days :D

Thank you (insert preferred deity here) for Open Source ^_^

Collapse
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

woah amazing!

Collapse
 
polterguy profile image
Thomas Hansen

Hehe, notice, I am not saying it wasn't a "rough week" ... ^_^

Collapse
 
canro91 profile image
Cesar Aguirre

I'd like to read that story...for inspiration :)

Collapse
 
polterguy profile image
Thomas Hansen

Thx man, I published it here actually - At least the parts I'm allowed to talk about ...

Here you go

Collapse
 
alvesjessica profile image
Jessica Alves

I got a job!!! πŸŽ‰

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Awww heck yeah! Major congrats, Jessica.

I hope you dig your new gig! πŸ™Œ

Collapse
 
alvesjessica profile image
Jessica Alves

Thank you, Michael!! 😊

Collapse
 
integerman profile image
Matt Eland

Had a fantastic discussion on leadership and teams with an organization in the community and pumped out at least one article on Mermaid.js every day this week. I'll see if I can take that conversation and distill it into a blog post because it was really an interesting exploration.

Collapse
 
integerman profile image
Matt Eland

Oh, and I renewed my Azure Data Scientist certification via Microsoft Learn.

Collapse
 
codenameone profile image
Shai Almog

Finally submitted chapter 9 of my upcoming book, only one more to go!

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

The weather

sunny

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Haha, agreed!

Collapse
 
jonrandy profile image
Jon Randy πŸŽ–οΈ

Being unexpectedly featured on JavaScript Weekly!

Collapse
 
benjaminsqlserver profile image
Benjamin Fadina

My win was figuring out to implement MultiTenancy In Blazor Server Apps using database per tenant strategy. dev.to/benjaminsqlserver/how-to-im...

Collapse
 
abhixsh profile image
Abishek Haththakage

Being a tag moderator.

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Awwwww yayeah! Welcome to the tag mod crew, Abishek. It's great to have ya with us! πŸ™Œ

Collapse
 
abhixsh profile image
Abishek Haththakage

yeeeeh !!!

Collapse
 
danbailey profile image
Dan Bailey

βœ… two new freelance jobs
βœ… started digging in to learning TailwindCSS
βœ… scheduled my Azure AZ-900 certification exam for next week
βœ… into my second week of regular exercise

Collapse
 
tannakartikey profile image
Kartikey Tanna • Edited

This week was crazy! Contributed to MRSK with two PRs and wrote 4 small blog posts here on the same.

Collapse
 
rutvikjani profile image
rutvikjani

I Learned Node, express, mongo and rest api with hands on activities with ongoing university end term examination.

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Wow! That's a whole heckuva lot. I hope ya celebrated those wins with a nice chill weekend. 😌

Collapse
 
rutvikjani profile image
rutvikjani

yeah :D

Collapse
 
thatcomputerguy profile image
Griff Polk

I founded the official outlet of my company, so that I can have more options, and just something to be proud of.

Collapse
 
naachoperez1 profile image
naachoperez1

I've made my first web server!

Collapse
 
mergerg profile image
Raphael

3d printed a dice tower version of an axolotl Kirby where the dice come out of his wide open mouth
Also started on a print of a shoe sole in TPU

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Super cool! The Kirby dice tower sounds like so much fun!