DEV Community

Michael Tharrington for The DEV Team

Posted on

What was your win this week?

Hey folks πŸ‘‹

Hope that y'all all enjoy your weekends.

Looking back on this past week, what was something you were proud of accomplishing?

All wins count β€” big or small πŸŽ‰

Examples of 'wins' include:

  • Starting a new project
  • Fixing a tricky bug
  • Visiting with friends πŸ™Œ

Lisa Simpson dancing

Top comments (15)

Collapse
 
integerman profile image
Matt Eland

I had two big milestones: I submitted my first book proposal and detailed outline to a major publisher. I also submitted my first course proposal and detailed outline to a major online learning platform. Both of these were at the platform / publisher's request, so we shall see what comes next.

Also, yesterday morning I got details on what my first project as a consultant will be, and it's right in my wheelhouse: a combination of dotnet, Azure, and engineering leadership.

Collapse
 
louien profile image
louien

nice. good luck with the rest.

Collapse
 
bhendi profile image
Jyothikrishna
Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Woot woot! Very nice Jyothikrishna.

And look at the lovely embedded button. Saw the Hex calculator you're cooking up too. That's a cool idea! πŸ’‘

Collapse
 
valeriavg profile image
Valeria

My team and I successfully finished a huge project we worked on for the past six months! It was a fun journey and I cannot be more proud! πŸ“πŸ°

Collapse
 
rainleander profile image
Rain Leander

This week has been phenomenal for me as I crossed the thousand follower mark (my deepest gratitude to all of you!). Moreover, I sealed a deal with Apress to pen a book! It's quite staggering, to be honest. I'm swamped with emotions and filled with humility and thankfulness.

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Oh wow!! That's awesome, Rain. πŸ™Œ

And it all makes sense, you've been sharing some really excellent articles. Major congrats on both fronts.

Collapse
 
xarop_pa_toss profile image
Ricardo Giro

I finished CS50!! This was a major achievement for me. It's also been one year since I got my first real IT job; last time I posted here too, which is about to change. But finishing CS50 made me more comfortable with things I feel very uncomfortable about, like web development.
I work for a very small company as the only programmer and haven't had the chance to learn about and practice methodologies like SOLID and ViewModel stuff. So I'm starting a web app in ASP.NET to practice all that and more :D I will also be documenting my progress here on DEV.to

Collapse
 
ervin_szilagyi profile image
Ervin Szilagyi
Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Awww yeah! Nice one, Ervin. Looks like a super thorough and helpful post. Thank ya for sharing it with us!

Collapse
 
danbailey profile image
Dan Bailey
  • attended Microsoft Build in Seattle
  • crushing my online Tailwind CSS course
  • planning my first large-scale app build
Collapse
 
bekahhw profile image
BekahHW

I ran my first two workshops for our Intro to Open Source Course!

Collapse
 
highcenburg profile image
Vicente G. Reyes

My win this week is getting a technical assessment for a Shopify gig!

Collapse
 
quackquack profile image
Quack Quack

I created a project for inspecting json string from api respone json-pipe.pages.dev

Collapse
 
not-ethan profile image
Ethan

I learned some more SQL as part of learning back end webdevlopment