DEV Community

Cover image for What was your win this week?
Gracie Gregory (she/her) for The DEV Team

Posted on

What was your win this week?

Hi everyone!

Looking back on this past week, what was something you were proud of accomplishing?

All wins count β€” big or small πŸŽ‰

Examples of 'wins' include:

  • Starting a new project
  • Fixing a tricky bug
  • Staying hydrated... or whatever else might spark joy ❀️

Happy Friday! Take a victory lap β€” you deserve it! πŸƒβ€β™€οΈ

Cool GIF

Top comments (45)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

I joined a new co-working space β€” pandemic isn't over on a global scale to say the least, but locally there is very high vaccination rates and I'm really excited to get back amongst people a little bit more.

Collapse
 
olistik profile image
olistik

I started working from one that is very close to my home and opened just a few months ago and since I'm the only co-worker I feel extremely safe. ^_^'

Collapse
 
gillarohith profile image
Rohith Gilla

I have written my longest blog post
dev.to/gillarohith/develop-url-sho...

FEELS GOOD

Collapse
 
cleveroscar profile image
Oscar Ortiz

Keep up the great work!

Collapse
 
gillarohith profile image
Rohith Gilla

Thanks πŸ™‡β€β™‚οΈ

Collapse
 
polgarj profile image
Jozsef Polgar

I started my blog about accessibility. 😊
uselessdivs.com/

Collapse
 
posandu profile image
Posandu

I think @inhuofficial also needs to see this.

Collapse
 
grahamthedev profile image
GrahamTheDev • Edited

I have already been to his article on it...you didn't think something about accessibility would slip by me did you πŸ˜‰πŸ€£πŸ€£

Keep shouting for me to look at stuff, it always makes me smile and is super useful!

(have you released anything lately, not seen you in the feed @posandu ?)

Collapse
 
polgarj profile image
Jozsef Polgar

Thank you @posandu :)

Collapse
 
siddharthshyniben profile image
Siddharth

Nice name :D

Collapse
 
polgarj profile image
Jozsef Polgar

Thank you :)

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor • Edited
Collapse
 
graciegregory profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

Woot WOOT!

Collapse
 
silviaespanagil profile image
Silvia EspaΓ±a Gil

I started a Redux Course!

Collapse
 
siddharthshyniben profile image
Siddharth

Remember the framework I mentioned last week? I did a lot of work on that. Now, styles can be scoped per component, and components can be imported! Last thing to work on is templating (<p>Hello {name}</p>). Expect a public release any week

Collapse
 
kayis profile image
K

Getting Honeycomb running with Pulumi 🀯

Collapse
 
vishnup95 profile image
vishnu prasad

I completed a short tiny npm cli introduction. Small wins: dev.to/vishnup95/let-s-build-a-sim...

Collapse
 
cleveroscar profile image
Oscar Ortiz

Managed to get the introduction of JavaScript finally published! Time for part two !

dev.to/cleveroscar/javascript-intr...

Collapse
 
anishkumar profile image
Anish Kumar • Edited

Setup my blog and published first two articles. In case JavaScript, problem solving, algorithms etc. interest you, feel free to have a peek. Pretty sure you won't be disappointed ;)

stackfull.dev/

Collapse
 
billraymond profile image
Bill Raymond

My podcast, Agile in Action with Bill Raymond celebrated its one year anniversary!

agileinaction.com

And I had the opportunity to interview David Pereira, who is proposing a Product Manifesto. That will release soon, but if you want to take a look at his proposal, check it out. He’s looking for collaborators.

bootcamp.uxdesign.cc/agile-manifes...

Collapse
 
thumbone profile image
Bernd Wechner

I think I finally understand Javascript Promises.

Collapse
 
namwebdev profile image
Tran Phuong Nam

I can setup and run React Native project for the first time. I'm so proud!!!!

Collapse
 
ajinkyax profile image
Ajinkya Borade

I finally got my Unity 3D object to run and controller 3rd perspective camera smoothly and with less code. Thanks to WFH, I'm learning so much.

Thanks to new Input System Package (copy pasted) and replaced Input with Input controls component. -> docs.unity3d.com/ScriptReference/C...

moveAction = playerInput.actions["Move"]

...
void Update() {
Vector2 input = moveAction.ReadValue<Vector2>();
...
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode
Collapse
 
eljayadobe profile image
Eljay-Adobe

I learned that this is undefined behavior in C++:

struct Foo{};
int main() {
  Foo* p = nullptr;
  delete p; // okay
  delete p; // undefined behavior
}
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

To make it well defined behavior:

struct Foo{};
int main() {
  Foo* p = nullptr;
  delete p; // okay
  p = nullptr;
  delete p; // okay
  // ... but hereafter p is once again read inaccessible.
}
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode