DEV Community

Cover image for I published my First App on Google PlayStore 😍😍✨
Dilane3
Dilane3

Posted on

I published my First App on Google PlayStore 😍😍✨

What I built?

Hello Devs 😁😁✨

This is an excited day 😊

I'm excited to shared with you what makes me happy today.

I published my First Mobile App on Google Play store 😍

I decided to call it Dask, and it's a mobile application that will help you manage your tasks and organized them into projects for easy manipulation ☺️.

How it works really?

There is two mode, the first one is that you can use this app for a personal use case. For example you want to realize a simple application with some features, you can create a personal project in the app and add features you want to implement as tasks 😁😁 simple.

The second one is that, if for example you have to work with some one else and assign tasks to a specific team member, you have to create a shared project instead 😁, and inside you could be able to invite people to collaborate πŸ™‚βœ¨

Screenshots

Image description

Image description

Image description

Image description

Image description

Which tools I used ?

Let me show you what I used to develop it.

  • React Native (mobile app)
  • Firebase (Backend, especially used to store shared projects that you will ahve with your team)
  • Nodejs (Express & Socket.io) for real time
  • Gx for state management (it's my own State Management Library 😁) check the documentation here: https://gx.dilane3.com

That's all

If you want to test 😁

Just follow the link below, and please leave feedbacks πŸ™πŸ™ I will really appreciate it.

The link of the application is down here.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.dilane3.dask

Thanks for reading 😌

Top comments (21)

Collapse
 
godot profile image
Godot

Congratulations for the achievements! How long did it take for them to approve your listing?

For me it was 4 days of worry πŸ₯Ή what if my app didn't meet their UI/UX guidelines, what if XYZ. Turned out it was needless worry, and my app went through just fine. I wonder how Apple handles it though, I've heard they are stricter in terms of rules and guidelines.

Collapse
 
dilane3 profile image
Dilane3 • Edited

Thank you so much πŸ˜ŠπŸ™

I have waited for 2 days πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, and after each one hour, I was checking my email, my Google play console and playstore too in order to see if my app has been accepted πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

These 2 days have been too long for me, I can't imagine your 4 days πŸ€•.

Oh yes, about Apple, I have heard that too πŸ˜…, they don't laugh with theirs things.

What's the name of your app ? You are talking about Godot ? The game engine ?

Collapse
 
godot profile image
Godot

It was just unofficial community app. πŸ˜†

Thread Thread
 
dilane3 profile image
Dilane3

Okay okay πŸ˜„

Can I have a link? Just want to see what it's all about

Thread Thread
 
godot profile image
Godot

Here's the link play.google.com/store/apps/details...

Basically an android native wrapper for my web app, I worried because if they rejected it and requires changes, I gotta do it on the main site itself.

Thread Thread
 
dilane3 profile image
Dilane3

Ah okay I see. But they have accepted, it's good 😊

Thread Thread
 
dilane3 profile image
Dilane3

I saw that it runs on the browser so that it's a Progressive Web App ? Or something similar ?

That's great. It's soooo lightweight than mine πŸ˜„

Thread Thread
 
godot profile image
Godot

Righto, it's a progressive web app, wrapping it didn't require much because there's something like PWABuilder

Thread Thread
 
dilane3 profile image
Dilane3

Ah okay, it's very nice.

Thanks for sharing πŸ™

Collapse
 
raddevus profile image
raddevus

Very cool. I've released a couple of apps to the Android store also (here's one) and I know it is a considerable challenge.

I also just wrote up an article about "building a complete app" and how much more you learn from completing the entire SDLC (Software Dev Life Cycle) here on dev.to.
If you get some time, I'd appreciate it if you take a look at my article (Software Developer, Are You Just A Hammer?)

Collapse
 
dilane3 profile image
Dilane3

That's very nice πŸ™‚. I will check it and see what's all about in your article.

Thanks for reading guy πŸ™

Collapse
 
official_fire profile image
CoderZ90

Congratulations brother :)
Keep up the great work

Collapse
 
dilane3 profile image
Dilane3

Thank you so much πŸ˜ŠπŸ™ I really appreciate the support ✨

Collapse
 
aman8094 profile image
Aman Bhojak

Tried it Great bro
Image description

Collapse
 
dilane3 profile image
Dilane3

😍😍 Oh yess 😁.

Thanks bro 😊. Happy to know that you liked it πŸ™

Collapse
 
costas8 profile image
Costasgk

Congratulations! Keep up the good workπŸ’―

Collapse
 
dilane3 profile image
Dilane3

Thanks you so much guy πŸ™πŸ˜Š

Collapse
 
podushe profile image
Denis

Congratulations!

Collapse
 
dilane3 profile image
Dilane3

Thank you so much πŸ™

Collapse
 
youssefali715 profile image
Youssef Ali

Nice. Keep Going. I love that the app is designed for simple users not like complex productivity apps used today such as Notion. I installed the app, and it may be my main productivity app.

Collapse
 
dilane3 profile image
Dilane3

Thank you so much πŸ˜ƒβ˜ΊοΈβœ¨

I'm very glad you appreciate it πŸ™
Knowing that my app will be your main productivity app makes me feeling so happy 😁.

Thanks a lot my friend 😊