DEV Community

Cover image for Let's build Flawk.to - Week 8
Eric
Eric

Posted on

Let's build Flawk.to - Week 8

It has been a busy week! My 3rd son has been in hospital for heart issues, which the doctors are still diagnosing. So I have been working from the hospital when I can. Which means I haven't made a lot of progress on Flawk.to 😭. That being said, I did get authentication done (at least signing up) using Twitter, Github and Google!

This week I will be working on the backend code for creating a community! I have most, if not all, of the frontend code done. This stream will be focused on sending some emails and writing to the DB!

As with everything else Flawk.to I will be using NextJS, NodeJS and React!

Stream starts tonight at 9PM EST (click the link to see the time in your timezone) on twitch. Follow me on twitter to stay up to date with Flawk.to's progress!


We have a public roadmap! You can vote for features you want to see and submit your own feature requests!

Top comments (0)