DEV Community

Eric
Eric

Posted on • Updated on

Flawk Live Stream Outline - Week 1

Every week I do a stream as I build out my new company flawk.to. I have posted a little about this previously (#1, #2) and will continue to write about it as time goes on. Some feedback I got on how to make my streaming more useful for others was a plan! So each week I will be posting an outline of what I will be doing in the stream and what the goals of that stream will be.

For this week I will be:

  1. Adding authentication using Google and Github OAuth services. I will be writing some React components and some NodeJS backend serverless functions to handle the process of authentication. I will also be using JWTs although I am definitely not an expert!

  2. Adding the ability to create groups. This is going to be some more simple CRUD operations using MongoDB again with some React on the frontend and NodeJS serverless functions!

By the end of the stream I should: Be able to log in and log out, as well as create a group and an event for that group.

Looking forward to seeing y'all on the stream! I will be streaming over here https://www.twitch.tv/ericadamski starting at 9PM EST

Top comments (0)