DEV Community

Cover image for Let's build Flawk.to - Week 7
Eric
Eric

Posted on

Let's build Flawk.to - Week 7

The next few weeks are going to be super busy for me! Got a new position at work that I will have to be ramping up for. Also, tomorrow, my 3rd son will be born! I am so excited for all these changes in my life. Flawk.to is also continuing to excite me. This past week I worked on getting all the screens for the MVP version complete. Now that we have the screens we can work on individual pieces of functionality.

This week I will be working on the authentication, again. I have already implemented the authentication a couple of times for Flawk.to - in a couple of different ways. This will be the most bare bones approach I have taken so far. I will be looking to integrate three different social sign in methods:

  1. Google
  2. Github
  3. Twitter

For our initial version this will be sufficient. I have never implemented the Twitter OAuth flow before so if we get to that one, it might get messy. Here is what the screen looks like:

Log In/Sign Up menu

As for everything else Flawk.to I will be using NextJS, NodeJS and React to implement these flows!

Stream starts tonight at 9PM EST (click the link to see the time in your timezone) on twitchFollow me to stay up to day with Flawk.to's progress!


We have a public roadmap! You can vote for features you want to see and submit your own feature requests!

Top comments (0)