DEV Community

Cover image for How to easily deploy and serve docker applications on personal server
Eth3rnit3
Eth3rnit3

Posted on

How to easily deploy and serve docker applications on personal server

I wondered how I could deploy different personal applications on the same vps without having to bring out the heavy artillery with kubernetes and everything else.

I didn't reinvent the wheel and found 2 nice projects which are jwilder/nginx-proxy and jrcs/letsencrypt-nginx-proxy-companion I just put it all together to be able to easily deploy any application with ssl

Everything is in the readme

https://github.com/Eth3rnit3/configured-compose-nginx-proxy

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
deozza profile image
Edenn Touitou

I think you can even merge jwilder/nginx-proxy and jrcs/letsencrypt-nginx-proxy-companion into a single service : linuxserver/nginx-swag.