DEV Community

Cover image for Weekly Coding Challenge - The Complete Guide
Florin Pop
Florin Pop

Posted on • Updated on • Originally published at florin-pop.com

Weekly Coding Challenge - The Complete Guide

Introduction

Some of you might know (or if you don't, you will find out now ๐Ÿ˜‰) that I recently started a Weekly Coding Challenge program for developers which is beginner-friendly and aims to help them learn, practice and/or improve their development skills by creating all sort of projects and small-sized applications.

Also, there is a twist ๐Ÿ˜: I will be participating in the challenge too and I'm going to write a new tutorial each week in which I'm going to explain in detail how I solved the challenge. This will be great for those of you which might get stuck along the way. Also for those of you which successfully completed the challenge this will be a good opportunity to see another approach and maybe learn something new. ๐Ÿ‘

I've shared this idea with the developers community and I was very surprised ๐Ÿ˜ฒ by all the positive feedback that I received, so I decided to create this Guide which explains in much more detail all the things you need to know in order to participate.

Why am I doing this?

I LOVE โค๏ธ these kind of projects as they allow me to practice different coding skills in a short period of time. This is a win-win situation as you might not always have the required amount of time to work on a big, "start-up" like idea or project. At the same time you feel the satisfaction of completing something, even if it's a smaller project (which will boost your motivation). ๐Ÿ˜„

I really enjoy helping others and this is a great way for me to share the things that I've learned in the past 6 years with the ever growing community of developers. I've learned a lot from others and this is my way of giving back to the community.

If you are interested to join (why wouldn't you, right? ๐Ÿ˜) you can read how to do it here.

You can also reach me on Twitter at: @florinpop1705 if you have any questions!

Happy coding! ๐Ÿ™‚

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
jdmedlock profile image
Jim Medlock

Welcome to Dev.to friend Florin!!!

Collapse
 
florinpop17 profile image
Florin Pop

Thank you friend Jim!! ๐Ÿ™