DEV Community

Cover image for I had the feeling I should present myself today
florent giraud
florent giraud

Posted on • Updated on

I had the feeling I should present myself today

So today, I had a revelation!

I wrote my 4th article on dev.to 😱😱😱 . But, I never explained who I am when it could help to understand my point of view in my articles...

Well, then let's go!

I am Florent Giraud web developer for 4 years now, currently working at Atecna. I am passionate about Javascript but more generally about the different issues related to server/front languages.

I love vuejs 💕 and its eco-system simply because things are simple and extremely complete.

I love going into details and confronting my articles with real business problems behind them.

More particularly on me I am a speaker at CHTIJS recently but I have already done several meetups that you can find HERE.

I now write articles on dev.to and it is a pleasure for me to compare my ideas with other enthusiasts like myself. It is exciting and enriching.

Besides that I was able to help on several projects like :

Currently I have integrated an open source project https://www.devwars.tv/.
The goal is simple!

Create esport for developers yes yes yes yes! :)

But I promise I will make an article in more detail! Or ask me by email or other social networks.

And finally I'm also a streamer on https://www.twitch.tv/f3ltron where I mainly do dev for devwars but also help people who are watching me on vuejs projects or javascript concepts.

I hope you enjoyed this presentation and hope to see you again on my stream or in commentary on my articles. See you soon!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Welcome/Bienvenue to dev.to Florent! Maybe I'll see you at a js-montreal meetup in the future.

Lâche pas la patate!

Collapse
 
flozero profile image
florent giraud

i come to Montreal in august :) so yeah you will see me :)