DEV Community

Hycord
Hycord

Posted on

First Website

Over the night, I stayed up writing a basic blog website/portfolio and I was wondering if I could get any feedback on it?
https://hycord.is-a.dev

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
andrewbaisden profile image
Andrew Baisden

It's not too bad for a first attempt most of the functionality seems to work. My advice would be to practice some web design. You can find examples on dribbble.

Collapse
 
hycord profile image
Hycord

I feel like i am copying other people's designs. Won't people look at my website and know that I took someone else's idea?

Collapse
 
andrewbaisden profile image
Andrew Baisden

Use it for inspiration here take a look at this one it has tons of design resources Design resources for developers

Collapse
 
dowenb profile image
Ben Dowen

Could do with some optimisation for mobile. Try it out on your phone and you will see what I mean.

Also, focus on putting any useful description of yourself and any key call to action right up front.