DEV Community

Cover image for What was your win this week?
Jess Lee
Jess Lee

Posted on

What was your win this week?

👋👋👋👋

Looking back on your week -- what was something you're proud of?

All wins count -- big or small 🎉

Examples of 'wins' include:

  • Getting a promotion!
  • Starting a new project
  • Fixing a tricky bug
  • Cleaning your house...or whatever else that may spark joy 😄

spongebob-patrick-friday

Top comments (89)

Collapse
 
chrisachard profile image
Chris Achard

Launched a landing page for meetingplace.io/ after meetup made a really baffling $2 RSVP pricing test (info here: meetup.com/lp/paymentchanges?mpId=...) and got 400 email signups in 3 days! 🎉

Now I just have to execute on it 😁

Collapse
 
utkarsh profile image
Utkarsh Talwar

Go Chris go! 📣

Collapse
 
tonixx profile image
tonixx

Congrats Chris! Just curious, where did you promote your coming soon page in order to get that many signups in such a short time?

Collapse
 
andreasvirkus profile image
ajv

I heard of it through theverge.com/2019/10/15/20893343/m...

and some people also shared it on Vue's Discord channel, which has a lot of active users

Collapse
 
chrisachard profile image
Chris Achard

I started by posting it on twitter, and then as ajv points out, it was picked up by the verge somehow :)

Collapse
 
smkamranqadri profile image
Muhammad Kamran

I am building one too, being working for community since 2 years, it's devncode.tech, let's collaborate if interested.

Collapse
 
cedxix profile image
Cedric D. A

Congratulation !!

Collapse
 
eder000000 profile image
Eder Garcia

Congrats! Best of luck.

Collapse
 
saurabhdaware profile image
Saurabh Daware 🌻

So cool! Best of luck with it🌻 Also, the landing page looks great looking forward to the release :)

Collapse
 
chrisachard profile image
Chris Achard

Thanks!

Collapse
 
hexpee profile image
Muhammed Ibrahim

Stay strong 💪

Collapse
 
amrutaranade profile image
Amruta Ranade

So cool! Looking forward to the launch announcement!

Collapse
 
lauragyre profile image
Laura Gyre

In week two of my 100 days of code I ran into some more difficult future material and some serious fears about whether I can meaningfully teach this to myself - but I broke through them, coded every day and finished this app assignment last night.

Collapse
 
jess profile image
Jess Lee

Ahhh, awesome.

Collapse
 
hexpee profile image
Muhammed Ibrahim • Edited

Nice one

Collapse
 
andy profile image
Andy Zhao (he/him)

I set up my desk, and part of my room! Also, I thought I broke my home computer, but I ended up figuring out the issue and it was pretty minor!

For those curious, it was a RAM problem -- it's always a RAM problem 😑

Collapse
 
swapnil7000 profile image
Swapnil7000 • Edited

Got a badge for consistent writing by dev for four week streak😎😎😍😍

Collapse
 
andy profile image
Andy Zhao (he/him) • Edited

Congrats!!!! 🎉🎉🎉🎉

Collapse
 
swapnil7000 profile image
Swapnil7000

Thank you!!

Collapse
 
tuwang profile image
TuWang

Didn’t know that’s a thing!!!

Collapse
 
swapnil7000 profile image
Swapnil7000

Got a badge for consistently writing blogs

Collapse
 
joshx profile image
Jonas Scheffner

I published my first post to DEV.to 🎉

I was planning to do that for a long time but didn't feel like I had something to say that hasn't been said before. So it's a bigger win for me than it might seem 😊

Collapse
 
albertomontalesi profile image
AlbertoM

My article got more than 20k views on Devto. I totally didn't expect that, it was awesome

Collapse
 
martinho profile image
Martinho

Two weeks ago I asked for help because I was going to have my first code interview.
dev.to/crz/need-help-first-coding-...

I had the interview on Monday and I think it couldn't have been better. I think I have a good chance on getting an offer!

Collapse
 
jess profile image
Jess Lee

Woohoo! Hope it works out :)

Collapse
 
fultonbrowne profile image
Fulton Browne

It took me all week, but I finally got voice recognition done in my app.

Collapse
 
eddiehale3 profile image
Eddie Hale

Contributed to DEV and got my DEV contributor badge! 😎

Collapse
 
jacobherrington profile image
Jacob Herrington (he/him)

Woohoo!

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Congrats!

Collapse
 
tuwang profile image
TuWang

Happy to find out people are actually reading and commenting on DEV. Not sure triggered by which thread, but followers keeps growing ;)

  • This week, I made a study plan For 45 days and so far 80% on track!
  • I figured out why my sleep quality is bad for years. Turns out I’m getting more sensitive to lights over the years. (Am I becoming vampire or something?)
Collapse
 
peoray profile image
Emmanuel Raymond

Can you share more info on the study plan?

Collapse
 
tuwang profile image
TuWang

;) sure, once I nail it!

Collapse
 
sduduzog profile image
Sdu

I had been eyeing a dev backpack for months now and I recently got a voucher that covers its payment, while I was waiting for payday which is next weekend,so that I get cash to pay for shipping, I got a PayPal alert, someone bought me a coffee for the free Android app I have on Google Play.

I'm expecting my dev backpack to arrive next week 😁

Collapse
 
sebbdk profile image
Sebastian Vargr

Earned a whopping 8$ on my first fiverr gig.

Time to invest!

Collapse
 
sonicoder profile image
Gábor Soós

Staying consistent at writing and learning the Vue Composition API

Collapse
 
charlesdlandau profile image
Charles Landau
  • Good Dev post!
  • Was offered an interesting new gig

  • Earned AWS Solutions Architect Assoc Cert

  • NLP API is coming along alright

Collapse
 
jacobherrington profile image
Jacob Herrington (he/him)

This week was less productive than I wanted it to be -- it's a week sandwiched between two conferences for me!

I did get to spend a lot of time reviewing code for people contributing to DEV which is really exciting.