DEV Community

Cover image for Music for coding ๐ŸŽง
Mahesh Pawar
Mahesh Pawar

Posted on

Music for coding ๐ŸŽง

Hey DEVs!๐Ÿ‘‹
I hope you all are safe and doing well. There's so much debate goes on about listening music while coding. But in my case I like to listen non-lyrical music while coding.

I will be sharing some of the resources. If you also like to listen to music while coding they might be for you.

Most of the time I listen to the freeCodeCamp CodeRadio.๐Ÿ“ป

Here are some more music suggestions that I personally like.

1. Lo-Fi Beats

2. Jazz in the Background

3. Peaceful Piano

4. lofi hip hop / chillhop / beats to study/relax to

You can visit Twitter thread here ๐Ÿ‘‡


I hope these playlists will make you productive. Happy Coding! โค๏ธ
You can follow me on Twitter as well.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington • Edited

I'm also quite a big fan of lofi beats! ๐Ÿ™Œ

Instrumental stuff is where it's at. I've really been loving ambient music recently.

This AM, I've actually been listening to this proggy 70's instrumental tune:

Collapse
 
maheshpawar profile image
Mahesh Pawar

While coding I mostly like Lo-Fi. But in normal life I'm huge fan of Chainsmokers. Because of them I liked Pop music and now my favourite genre. โค๏ธ

Collapse
 
jasonhitching profile image
Jason Hitching

I have to agree, personally I find music with lyrics distracts me! I suppose it all comes down to personal preference though.

I wasnโ€™t aware of the FreeCodeCamp CodeRadio, great suggestions!

Collapse
 
maheshpawar profile image
Mahesh Pawar

I suppose it all comes down to personal preference though.

Yes, it is. Finding what suits ourselves is important.

I wasnโ€™t aware of the FreeCodeCamp CodeRadio, great suggestions!

Thank You! ๐Ÿ˜Š