DEV Community

Daniel Madalitso Phiri
Daniel Madalitso Phiri

Posted on

Articles that made my Week #002

Hello again! I started this thing where I share five articles I read that meant a lot to me for some reason. This is last weeks..

This week has been a little tougher for some reason. Random events, terrible scheduling, below par health and just a bunch of other things. Regardless here they are.

A lot of my week has been spent doing prep and planning for DevCon Zambia (Yes, 6 months before). I've been trying to think about new ways to enable, speak about and promote collaboration in the community. Though not very related, this article by Jeremy Meiss gave me more than a few things to think about and consider.

Amrata Ranade makes a return to the list, I'm really enjoying her content. I'm trying to get better at writing, I realized that I'm really good at writing tutorials but really suck at in-depth analysis and opinion pieces. I'm trying to get better and this did help me figure out what I was doing wrong.

Career wise, if you're like me and want to be intentional with what you learn and how that helps you grow then this article will be really good for you. I'm at a stage in life where I just want to work towards being incredibly good at something. This piece by Foundsiders just spoke to that part of me and low-key reignited that flame to excel! Helps stay motivated with the job hunt at least.

On a list of things I've been wanting to go in-depth with, Kubernates is a close second. KodeKlouds idea of a Kubernates walk-through that is both engaging and informative was hard to ignore to be honest. Not to mention the Game Of Thrones vibes, if you're looking to learn too you should check it out.

It's less than last week but hey, that's been my week - slow. How was your week??

Top comments (0)