DEV Community

Cover image for I built a little feedback tool in 2 days
Martin Kostov
Martin Kostov

Posted on

I built a little feedback tool in 2 days

Hi everyone,

So first, a little backstory. I'm 18y/o, and I just built my first ever SaaS thanks to Next.js (TS), shadcn/ui and Supabase. It's called Sentimenty

I wanted to kick things off with a simple tool that might be useful to indie hackers, devs and small startups for collecting early user feedback to decide what else to build and to fix any issues. It supports screenshots of the user's screen, too.

I must say, building and growing even a simple tool like this is challenging because after building you have to start doing marketing and sales, which we as develops often suck at it. That said, I hope the tool can be useful to some of y'all!

Check it out: https://sentimenty.co

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
paratron profile image
Christian Engel

Hey, this looks impressive! But you did not build this in two days. Even if you built this in the course of a year, its still impressive; especially given your age.

Keep up the spirit, you are going to go far with your skills ๐Ÿ‘

Collapse
 
shricodev profile image
Shrijal Acharya

Two days is super impressive. I just took a look at your project, and it is really impressive.

Also, saw that this is your first post here. Welcome to DEV! ๐Ÿค—

Collapse
 
abdulmuminyqn profile image
Abdulmumin yaqeen

2 days is crazy! How do you manage to pull that off?

Btw it looks actually nice ๐Ÿ‘Œ

Collapse
 
golgit_luke profile image
Golgit Luke

Hey great work keep it up man!