DEV Community

Cover image for HTML Custom Elements or Web Components
nay yaung lin lakk
nay yaung lin lakk

Posted on

HTML Custom Elements or Web Components

Greeting Developers...,

I am now creating new HTML elements and reusable web components.I am 17 and I have no idea what to create.But here is a little component what i did.

Updated repo: https://github.com/nayyaung9/custom-web-components

https://github.com/nayyaung9/scale.js

Here is my example component usage

Example Component

Component result

I want you all to contribute with me...

I wonder how you can give me advice.

Have a nice day...

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
amandaiaria profile image
Amanda Iaria

Something to keep in mind. When it comes to accessibility (even if that's not your concern at the moment) Screen readers love it when you use semantic HTML as it should be. (Like header for headers, and not just using div for everything.

In any case, looking good. It'll prepare you for the frameworks that use custom components so I think you're heading in the right direction ;D

Collapse
 
labtifo profile image
Labreche Abdellatif

check this custom elemnet tha i've made github.com/labTifo/super-coolor-pi... it's a super cool color picker

Collapse
 
nayyaung9 profile image
nay yaung lin lakk

Thanks you alots! I'll test it out.

Collapse
 
seanmclem profile image
Seanmclem

Web components are a great way to learn a bunch of cool things all together. It's looking good so far.