DEV Community

Cover image for 🎉 After 2 years I finally finished my portfolio🎉
NicolasBiondini
NicolasBiondini

Posted on

🎉 After 2 years I finally finished my portfolio🎉

Hi guys!👋 How are you?
My name is Nicolás Biondini, I’m 23 and I'm a Front-End Developer.

I've always been passionate about technology and tech companies, that's why I started to study business models, finance, and marketing but I knew I still needed the third leg of the table: learn how to code. It was frustrating to understand things and try to contribute to the real world but be limited because you don't understand how tech works.

After finishing my third year of university, I decided (after much thought) to drop Economics and start learning how to code. All that happened just at the beginning of 2020 so, as you know, pandemic times. I stayed home and started learning to code 10 hours per day from Monday to Friday.

I started with a Python book, but after I finished it I felt lost. Then I found a web dev roadmap and started with Harvard’s CS50 course, an HTML and CSS book, Free Code Camp certifications, and so on.

And here I am today. After all this path I’m confident in myself, with all the energy, hunger, and ambition to make things and to continue learning and improving every day.

And after two years I finally finished my portfolio!
Two weeks ago I just finished my project Beat (I'm going to talk about it in the next few days) and I felt ready to start looking for a job.

I know, it's going to be difficult, it's a long trip, but I trust myself and I'm patient so we will see 😅.

Wish me luck and if you know about some Frontend developer positions available let me know. If you have any advice or opinion about my portfolio/projects let me know too.

Image description

The portfolio was made it with Next js and Framer Motion.

Here is the link to my portfolio: nicolasbiondini.com.

Thanks to this community for all the support over the years, dev really is a beautiful place full of wonderful people.
I promise to start writing much more here.

See you soon! 😊👋

Top comments (15)

Collapse
 
andrewbaisden profile image
Andrew Baisden

Cool website! I have one suggestion though. Those scrolling headings are a bit strange 😅 Its better if they are just static so people know what they are because when it keeps moving it makes you dizzy because its everywhere 😂

Collapse
 
nicolasbiondini profile image
NicolasBiondini

Thank you so much Andrew! Your comment is very constructive and I really appreciate it! I'm going to work on that!
Thank you for your time and your help! It means a lot to me! ❤😊

Collapse
 
andrewbaisden profile image
Andrew Baisden

Sure no problem glad I could help 😊

Collapse
 
_mikeusa profile image
Mike

Nice work, Nicholas. There is some UI/UX tweaking I'd make, but this is a great starter. I think I would focus more on your AWS/Docker deployment process. While you didn't follow a tutorial, you may want to include a tutorial to demonstrate your writing quality.

Collapse
 
nicolasbiondini profile image
NicolasBiondini

Thank you so much Mike! Yeah, I thought that. I wanted to do a series of tutorials about docker, docker-compose, and AWS to help other people here on dev. You're right, I have to put that on my portfolio too. Thank you for your comment and for your time! ❤

Collapse
 
keynabou profile image
Victor Flandin

Nice website!
You should talk about testing

Collapse
 
nicolasbiondini profile image
NicolasBiondini

Thank you Victor! You are right! I'm working on it, thanks for your advice!

Collapse
 
vxxvvxxv profile image
Vladimir Sokolovskiy

Congratulations! Cool website 😎

Collapse
 
nicolasbiondini profile image
NicolasBiondini

Thank you so much! 😊

Collapse
 
jordan_t profile image
Jordan Tingling

Absolutely great website! Keep up the good work!

Collapse
 
nicolasbiondini profile image
NicolasBiondini

Thank you so much Jordan!

Collapse
 
moose_said profile image
Mostafa Said

Awesome portfolio! Well done

Collapse
 
nicolasbiondini profile image
NicolasBiondini

Thank you Mostafa! I really appreciate it. ❤

Collapse
 
sanjbhat profile image
Sanjana Bhat

Cool website, loved the animations and transitions.! :)
And I agree with Andrew about the scrolling headings.

Collapse
 
nicolasbiondini profile image
NicolasBiondini

Thank you so much! I'm going to work on that! Thanks! ❤