DEV Community

loading...
Cover image for 30+ Free eBooks for all developers

30+ Free eBooks for all developers

Pasca Vlad
I'm a 16 years old self-taught web developer. The technologies I work with are: Javascript HTML and CSS WordPress Git and Github I share my journey on twitter - @VladPasca5
Originally published at blog.vlddev.live ・2 min read

If you found value in this thread you will most likely enjoy my tweets too so make sure you follow me on Twitter for more information about web development and how to improve as a developer. This article was first published on my Blog

A Visual Git Reference - http://marklodato.github.io/visual-git-guide/index-en.html

Conversational Git - http://blog.anvard.org/conversational-git/

Introduction to Git and Github eBook - https://github.com/bobbyiliev/introduction-to-git-and-github-ebook

A beginner's guide to HTML&CSS - http://learn.shayhowe.com/html-css/

Dive into HTML5 - http://diveinto.html5doctor.com/

Learn CSS Layout - http://learnlayout.com/

Magic of CSS - https://adamschwartz.co/magic-of-css/

Basic JavaScript for impatient programmer - http://www.2ality.com/2013/06/basic-javascript.html

Exploring ES6 - http://exploringjs.com/es6/

You don't know JS - https://github.com/getify/You-Dont-Know-JS

Oh my JS - https://web.archive.org/web/20150317231950/https://leanpub.com/ohmyjs/read

Angular.js Guide - https://docs.angularjs.org/guide/

Introduction to Node.js - https://nodejs.dev/learn

Full-Stack React Projects - https://www.packtpub.com/free-ebooks/full-stack-react-projects

Hacking with React - http://www.hackingwithreact.com/

Programming React Native - https://leanpub.com/programming-react-native

30 Days of Vue - https://www.newline.co/30-days-of-vue

MySQL - http://www.techotopia.com/index.php/MySQL_Essentials

Clean Code PHP - https://github.com/jupeter/clean-code-php

PHP Best Practices - https://phpbestpractices.org/

Learn PowerShell in Y Minutes - https://learnxinyminutes.com/docs/powershell/

100 Page Python Intro - https://learnbyexample.github.io/100_page_python_intro/

A Beginner's Python Tutorial - https://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/A_Beginner%27s_Python_Tutorial

CodeCademy Python - https://www.codecademy.com/learn/python

Effective Django - https://web.archive.org/web/20181130092020/http://www.effectivedjango.com/

SQK For Web Nerds - http://philip.greenspun.com/sql/

Learn TypeScript in Y Minutes - https://learnxinyminutes.com/docs/typescript/

A byte of vim - http://www.swaroopch.com/notes/vim/

Explore Flask - https://exploreflask.com/

Learn Markdown - https://www.gitbook.com/book/gitbookio/markdown/details

Getting Started with Ubuntu - http://ubuntu-manual.org/

3D Programming in Java - http://www.mat.uniroma2.it/~picard/SMC/didattica/materiali_did/Java/Java_3D/Java_3D_Programming.pdf

IoT in five days - https://github.com/marcozennaro/IPv6-WSN-book/tree/master/Releases

Btw, did you know that I also have a free eBook?

It contains a Roadmap for Web Developers with free resources and a guide on how to grow your Twitter audience

You can get it from here for FREE - https://gumroad.com/l/2-free-sections

The end

I hope found this useful and if you did please let me know. If you have any question feel free to DM me on Twitter .

Discussion (3)

Collapse
techguy profile image
Techguy

Succinctly Series: Free Access to 170+ ebooks
Explore the latest trends in software development, data visualization, and data science for free!

  • 170+ free ebooks on the latest technologies and industry topics.
  • Only the essential technical information you need in approximately 100 pages.
  • New ebooks released monthly on the latest industry trends and topics
Collapse
ravenoss profile image
David Richards

Hi Pasca,
Interested to know what you think are the most useful parts of IoT in Five Days?

Collapse
orlundo profile image
orlundo

Nice! Thanks for this man!